Stuck Skills

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
Ninja
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:54 pm

Stuck Skills

Post by Ninja »

When you got an Active skill on your weapon from a Life Stone,example Might ,you make the buff,you equip another weapon with another active skill,and you make the new buff.The old buff is not removed so as a result is to Stuck many Active skills together. I am sure it works for Skills on Two-handed weapon like Bow,Duals etc.

_DS_ said that this is retail like. Ok no problem with that but can someone please help us or guide us which code we need to edit if we do not want the users to take so many active skills?
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: Stuck Skills

Post by _DS_ »

Search changesets.
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
caramon81
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:00 pm

Re: Stuck Skills

Post by caramon81 »

add stack info to your aug skill xml similar to things like might 3 and chant of battle 3.
same effect but they both over-write each other so you can only have 1 at a time.
Image
User avatar
Charus
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 1:24 pm

Re: Stuck Skills

Post by Charus »

Check L2Augmentation.java at method public void removeBonus(L2PcInstance player)
You can add a config there, something like that.

Code: Select all

 public void removeBonus(L2PcInstance player){	_boni.removeBonus(player); 	// remove the skill if any	if (_skill != null)	{		if (_skill.isPassive())			player.removeSkill(_skill);		else		{			if (Config.FORCE_REMOVE_AUGMENTAION_BUFFS)				player.removeSkill(_skill);			else				player.removeSkill(_skill, false, false);		}			player.sendSkillList();	}} 
The config at your properties should be false as default, so you can turn it to true if you want buffs from augmentaion weapons to be removed.
Ninja
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:54 pm

Re: Stuck Skills

Post by Ninja »

Charus BIG BIG BIG THANKS!!!
Post Reply