Big Problem with last update

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
kurtspirit
Posts: 411
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Toulouse, France

Big Problem with last update

Post by kurtspirit »

If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Number:
L2JDP Revision Number:
Hi all,
I done the last update on my server (last change pack and core with Vita and skill etc..) and i have now 2 errors.. :
Error in file C:\serveur\gameserver\data\stats\skills\2400-2499.xml
java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException

Code: Select all

        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.templates.skills.L2SkillType.makeSkill(L2SkillType.java:199)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.DocumentSkill.makeSkills(DocumentSkill.java:774)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.DocumentSkill.parseSkill(DocumentSkill.java:393)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.DocumentSkill.parseDocument(DocumentSkill.java:121)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.DocumentBase.parse(DocumentBase.java:93)         at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.SkillsEngine.loadSkills(SkillsEngine.java:89)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.SkillsEngine.loadAllSkills(SkillsEngine.java:98)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.SkillTable.<init>(SkillTable.java:42)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.SkillTable.<init>(SkillTable.java:29)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.SkillTable$SingletonHolder.<clinit>(SkillTable.java:130)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.SkillTable.getInstance(SkillTable.java:37)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer.<init>(GameServer.java:212)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer.main(GameServer.java:552)Caused by: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException        at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor6.newInstance(Unknown Source)         at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)        at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.templates.skills.L2SkillType.makeSkill(L2SkillType.java:195)        ... 12 moreCaused by: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Integer value required, but found: 761,762        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.templates.StatsSet.getInteger(StatsSet.java:210)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.L2Skill.<init>(L2Skill.java:356)        at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.skills.l2skills.L2SkillDefault.<init>(L2SkillDefault.java:26)        ... 16 more

Code: Select all

----------1. ERROR in C:\serveur\gameserver\data\scripts\handlers\skillhandlers\LearnSkill.java (at line 50)        for (int i = 0; i < skill.getNewSkillId().length; i++)                                                  ^^^^^^length cannot be resolved or is not a field----------2. ERROR in C:\serveur\gameserver\data\scripts\handlers\skillhandlers\LearnSkill.java (at line 52)        if (player.getSkillLevel(skill.getNewSkillId()[i]) < 0 && skill.getNewSkillId()[i] != 0)                                 ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^The type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to int----------3. ERROR in C:\serveur\gameserver\data\scripts\handlers\skillhandlers\LearnSkill.java (at line 52)        if (player.getSkillLevel(skill.getNewSkillId()[i]) < 0 && skill.getNewSkillId()[i] != 0)                                                                  ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^The type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to int----------4. ERROR in C:\serveur\gameserver\data\scripts\handlers\skillhandlers\LearnSkill.java (at line 54)        newSkill = SkillTable.getInstance().getInfo(skill.getNewSkillId()[i], skill.getNewSkillLvl()[i]);                                                    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^The type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to int----------5. ERROR in C:\serveur\gameserver\data\scripts\handlers\skillhandlers\LearnSkill.java (at line 54)        newSkill = SkillTable.getInstance().getInfo(skill.getNewSkillId()[i], skill.getNewSkillLvl()[i]);                                                                              ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^The type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to int----------5 problems (5 errors)length cannot be resolved or is not a fieldThe type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to intThe type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to intThe type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to intThe type of the expression must be an array type but it resolved to intFailed executing script&#058; C:\serveur\gameserver\data\scripts\handlers\MasterHandler.java. See MasterHandler.java.error.log for details.
I try to look on xml skill, and i see nothing. So i download it by trunk, i replace and same error... And for the second errors, same problem.. Have you an idea? Thank you so much

Edit : All actions of serv are down.. Help me please.. No tchat, no commande... nothing :x Thank's
User avatar
MELERIX
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 6667
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:31 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by MELERIX »

Try to do a "clean update" properly, don't mix old files with new files.
kurtspirit
Posts: 411
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Toulouse, France

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by kurtspirit »

Ok i find problem ! I just miss an update of a file on core.. It's okay now , but is it normally that Vitality doesn't appear on bar above?? How can i test if vitality system is ok ? Thank you :)
User avatar
devo
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:19 pm

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by devo »

add vitality to char in database and than go farm :P
A hero of war is that what they see...
kurtspirit
Posts: 411
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Toulouse, France

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by kurtspirit »

devo wrote:add vitality to char in database and than go farm :P
I add vitality in database :) But i don"t really understand how Vitality System works :
I play one years ago on a RP server low rate, it have vitality system and when i connect on, i see a new bar (4 little bar for vita 1,2,3,4) but here , on my server nothing. Is it normaly? Thank's

Edit: okay, i see now Vitality bar. I spawn/kill Baium and Vita go on level 1. But it's strange , because i put on my server vitality on last night, today ( 10h after) i connect my GM and no Vitality. I don"t understand.. Vita must up when you're not connect no ?? Thank's
lightelf
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:29 am

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by lightelf »

Vitality AFAIK just go up killing Raid Bosses and when you disconect in a peaceful zone (preferible in towns).

Also, it's important to consider that if you disconect with zero vitality, I think 10 hour it's too little time to get the first vitality bar. But, in any case, if you leaved disconected the GM in a Town for 10 hours, you shoul see below the Exp Bar a very small line just the same color as the Exp Bar. This line represents how much vitality you have in the current vitality level.

When you have full vitality, the line below the Exp. Bar will star to decrease as soon yo begin farming normal mobs. When the line goes to nothing, you will decrease one level of vitality and the line will appear again of the same length as the Exp. Bar and everything starts over. When you disconect from server in a town, it suppose to be recharging vitality and the line suppose to be growing in lenght and when it reaches it's maximum lenght will add a vitalita bar to the vitality counter and the line will go to zero and start growing again.

Of course, I said "suppose" because that's what a player should think but what really happens it's that when you connect again, the code check if you conected in a Peaful zone and if this is true, calculates the time from the last conection to the server until that moment (in ms) and use the difference to add vitality to the corresponding PJ registry. Don't have right here the formula but I know it's there cause I saw it when the Devs implemented. You can search for it and make some calculations as how much vitality should be recharge for every day/hour/minute and check if the formula is working just fine.

Regards.
kurtspirit
Posts: 411
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Toulouse, France

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by kurtspirit »

Ok , some players of my server says to me that Vitality System is full when you disconnect during 24h.
With default configuration of L2j system, i think it's not possible because after 10 hours , you have 0 level.. So i think i must adjust rate of vita for doing like official website . Thank you very much ;)
lightelf
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:29 am

Re: Big Problem with last update

Post by lightelf »

Well, I was reading the code and if I got it right (please, some more seasoned developer correct me if I'm wrong as I didn't test it, just realized reading the code), if you use the default values that came with the last revision, you should recharge completely starting with no vitality at all:

From Min Level 0 to Level 1 -> 1 hour
From Level 1 to Level 2 -> 6,5 hours
From Level 2 to Level 3 -> 53,33 hours
From Level 3 to Level 4 -> 15 hours
from min Level 4 to full Level 4 -> 7,5 hours

This means that you should recover full vitality from no vitality at all in 83,33 Hours (Aprox. 3 and a half day) after you disconect in a Peaful zone (town). Of course, as I said before, that's what I interpreted (in my mind) reading the code (I cannot test it here as I'm not in my home), so if someone things I'm wrong, please feel free to make the corrections.

In any case, check that you downloaded the last revision of the core and the DP (you must have both in order to work) and that you have the default values in the rates.properties file:

Code: Select all

RateVitalityLevel1 = 1.5RateVitalityLevel2 = 2.RateVitalityLevel3 = 2.5RateVitalityLevel4 = 3....RateRecoveryOnReconnect = 4. 
And also in the character.properties file:

Code: Select all

EnableVitality = TrueRecoverVitalityOnReconnect = True
Hope this works...

Regards
Post Reply