Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
Sudeki
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 4:55 pm

Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by Sudeki »

When a player is retail sub his level can't be increased to 81, 82 etc
in subclass.java we have if (expValue > (Experience.LEVEL[81] - 1))
if (levelValue > 80)
levelValue = 80;

Should not be 85 ? and 86 for experience.LEVEL ?

Code: Select all

Index: java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/base/SubClass.java===================================================================--- java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/base/SubClass.java (revision 2930)+++ java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/base/SubClass.java (working copy)@@ -88,8 +88,8 @@        public void setExp(long expValue)    {-       if (expValue > (Experience.LEVEL[81] - 1))-           expValue = (Experience.LEVEL[81] - 1);+       if (expValue > (Experience.LEVEL[86] - 1))+           expValue = (Experience.LEVEL[86] - 1);                _exp = expValue;    }@@ -106,8 +106,8 @@        public void setLevel(byte levelValue)    {-       if (levelValue > 80)-           levelValue = 80;+       if (levelValue > 85)+           levelValue = 85;        else if (levelValue < 40)            levelValue = 40;        @@ -116,7 +116,7 @@        public void incLevel()    {-       if (getLevel() == 80)+       if (getLevel() == 85)            return;                _level++; 
toastgodsupreme
Posts: 750
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by toastgodsupreme »

Ummm, as far as I can tell, your patch allows subclasses to go to 85. Just from a quick glance. >_>

I haven't heard of any news from retail that subs are allowed to go to 85 now.
User avatar
Bloodshed
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 816
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 9:54 am
Location: Dorf Town

Re: Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by Bloodshed »

subclass lv 80 max i got a feeling it will go to 81 someday tho since some passives got pushed to lv 82 in gracia final :P
taking a break;
jus778
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:12 am

Re: Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by jus778 »

hi im new to this java thing, and im knda lost. i jsut want my subclass to get to 85. problem is after decompiling the class file and doing the necessary edits, i dont know how to compile it (already downloaded eclipse). i dont know how to use eclipse or execute javac; cant find any executeable file for any java stuff and cant find a compile button for eclipse.

Anyone know have some detailed instructions in layman's terms?

also found this from some other forum:
"you won't need eclipse or anything else to run and compile java apps.
Use the terminal to do it:
javac filename.java
(to compile)
java filename.java
(to execute/run)"
What is that "terminal" he's saying?
Evilus
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 6:08 pm

Re: Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by Evilus »

isn't this suppose to be in custom mods?
Eragon
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 2:14 pm

Re: Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by Eragon »

jus778 wrote:hi im new to this java thing, and im knda lost. i jsut want my subclass to get to 85. problem is after decompiling the class file and doing the necessary edits, i dont know how to compile it (already downloaded eclipse). i dont know how to use eclipse or execute javac; cant find any executeable file for any java stuff and cant find a compile button for eclipse.

Anyone know have some detailed instructions in layman's terms?

also found this from some other forum:
"you won't need eclipse or anything else to run and compile java apps.
Use the terminal to do it:
javac filename.java
(to compile)
java filename.java
(to execute/run)"
What is that "terminal" he's saying?
Don't do it that way, use eclipse to compile the source. Also, decompiling the source files are bad, get the source from the SVN, do your changes, then compile via eclipse.
User avatar
denser
Posts: 1392
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Subclass stuck at lvl 80

Post by denser »

as you can see in character.properties

Code: Select all

# Maximum subclass level.# Default: 80MaxSubclassLevel = 80
so already has this option.

do not decompile *.class - its wrong way. tis project is open-source.
Tiger, once tasted human flesh, will want to taste it again
L2J - the place where glad to see you any time!
Post Reply