Geodata.

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
mascke
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:03 am

Geodata.

Post by mascke »

I turned all option of geodata ON.

Code: Select all

# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------# Geodata# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------# GeoData options:# 0 = GeoData and PathFinding OFF (default)# 1 = GeoData is used to check Line Of Sight (LOS) targeting and #     L2Playable movement. You need to download files for data/geodata folder.#     Monsters can pass walls but not aggro (no line of sight) through them.# 2 = Full GeoData enabled. Includes PathFinding (requires also /data/pathnode #     files if CellPathFinding not enabled) and all character moves go through #     geodata checks (if a mob passes a wall, pathfinding didn't find a route #     but we allow attack and returning home).#     Recommended server memory minimum 2 GB, rather 3 GB.# Default: 0GeoData = 2 # Cell-level pathfinding, produces more accurate routes but is (maybe 10x) heavier to calculate. Recommended for small servers at least.# If False, pathnode files are used. Uses a max number of nodes in calculation which can be adjusted in the algorithm if it needs to be faster.# Default: FalseCellPathFinding = True # True = Loads GeoData buffer's content into physical memory.# False = Does not necessarily imply that the GeoData buffer's content is not resident in physical memory.# Default: TrueForceGeodata = True # This setting controls Client <--> Server Player coordinates synchronization:# -1 - Will synchronize only Z from Client --> Server. Default when no geodata.# 1 - Synchronization Client --> Server only. Using this option (without geodata) makes it more difficult for players to bypass obstacles.# 2 - Intended for geodata (at least with cell-level pathfinding, otherwise can you try -1).# Server sends validation packet if client goes too far from server calculated coordinates.# Default: -1CoordSynchronize = 2 
I have all pathnodes and geodata files but still players can pass walls/doors.
Like coliseum,olympiad arena..
Why?
User avatar
momo61
Posts: 1648
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Geodata.

Post by momo61 »

try coord sync -1
User avatar
Notorious
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Geodata.

Post by Notorious »

Yes, -1 is superior to 2 when it comes to not getting through doors, but 2 on the other hand is superior to -1 when it comes to having someone on follow in catacombs for instance... well, everywhere really.
With -1 the following char gets stuck somewhere pretty fast, and it's annoying, and players hate it.

I would suggest the devs fix 2 so that it doesn't let people pass through doors, or -1 so that chars can follow better.

But last time I discussed this, I got battered over the head. The problem doesn't exist is the official point of view here.
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: Geodata.

Post by _DS_ »

If problem exist - fix it (and possibly contribute) or wait until someone else do it.
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
User avatar
Notorious
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Geodata.

Post by Notorious »

_DS_ wrote:If problem exist - fix it (and possibly contribute) or wait until someone else do it.
Well... that's what I'm doing... waiting! :)
But, since you guys think the problem doesn't exist, it means you're all using -1.
Try 2 and then tell me you don't think it exist.
User avatar
MELERIX
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 6667
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:31 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: Geodata.

Post by MELERIX »

I use CoordSynchronize = 1
mascke
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 9:03 am

Re: Geodata.

Post by mascke »

Thanks for answers,solved.
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: Geodata.

Post by _DS_ »

With sync=1 players will be able with ease teleport in any place using phx. Using of this option highly not recommended.
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
snap
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:55 pm

Re: Geodata.

Post by snap »

_DS_ wrote:With sync=1 players will be able with ease teleport in any place using phx. Using of this option highly not recommended.
So far I can't reproduce this using warp, rush, or instant jump type skills.
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: Geodata.

Post by _DS_ »

LOL, yes :D
Read entire message.
With 1 server trust client for all coords, with -1 - only Z.
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: Geodata.

Post by _DS_ »

What about revision 3386 ?
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
lion
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 967
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Geodata.

Post by lion »

thank you _DS_ i use this on live and now player can't pass doors (test in clan hall)
i use CoordSynchronize = 1
User avatar
Gnacik
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Wąchock ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶ Polska
Contact:

Re: Geodata.

Post by Gnacik »

what about LOS through door ? i check for example Giran Castle doors and i have LOS to doorman with closed door. It's core problem or door table problem (maybe bad coors?) can be debugged in some way ?
lion
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 967
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 7:49 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: Geodata.

Post by lion »

i can target doorman but can't talk with him, and you?
snap
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:55 pm

Re: Geodata.

Post by snap »

gnat wrote:what about LOS through door ? i check for example Giran Castle doors and i have LOS to doorman with closed door. It's core problem or door table problem (maybe bad coors?) can be debugged in some way ?
already fixed
Post Reply