Support for Account Manager

Have you created a useful tool? or Do you want to get help building one? This is the right place!
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
User avatar
RiZe
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:44 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by RiZe »

denser wrote:it mean your hoster must have openssl and gd libraries in apache
Not in Apache, GD and OpenSSL are PHP business.
msjoker wrote:yes, but not how to fix it appears to me OK
If you are running Windows and you can edit the configuration files on your own, then open the php.ini file (location depends on configuration) and uncomment the lines like you can see bellow. On Linux you have to compile PHP with these libraries but I can't tell you how because I'm not hosting webserver on my own, just on my dev machine which is running Windows.

Code: Select all

 ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Dynamic Extensions ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;...;extension=php_fileinfo.dllextension=php_gd2.dll   ; THIS ONE;extension=php_gettext.dll...;extension=php_oci8_11g.dll  ; Use with Oracle 11g Instant Clientextension=php_openssl.dll   ; AND THIS ONE;extension=php_pdo_firebird.dll... 
If you are not hosting on your own then ask your hoster that you need these libraries and maybe he will enable them for you.
Skoczek
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Skoczek »

Hello
I need help with this script. I copied it to ftp, connect to sql and parse db.sql (via navicat) but when i try to make account i have an error

Code: Select all

Database problem : Account was not created. Please report this to the Staff.
in install.php i get
Checking php version :

Code: Select all

    * PHP version : 5.2.14 OK  Checking extensions loaded :     * mysql extension : OK    * gd extension : OK    * openssl extension : OK  Checking mysql connexion :     * connected ? OK  Checking db connexion :     * connected ? OK  Checking table connexion :     * accounts exist ? OK    * account_data exist ? OK  Checking sql parsing on accounts table :     * email exist ? OK    * created_time exist ? OK  Checking rights of the cache folder :     * cache folder : OK
I have new table: account_data (and inside it i have account_name, var and value (and it was 1 entery here with my ip))
and in table accounts i have email (all entery have null), created_time (with today date)
User avatar
L2Noble
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 10:48 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by L2Noble »

Skoczek wrote:Hello
I need help with this script. I copied it to ftp, connect to sql and parse db.sql (via navicat) but when i try to make account i have an error

Code: Select all

Database problem : Account was not created. Please report this to the Staff.
in install.php i get
Checking php version :

Code: Select all

    * PHP version : 5.2.14 OK  Checking extensions loaded :     * mysql extension : OK    * gd extension : OK    * openssl extension : OK  Checking mysql connexion :     * connected ? OK  Checking db connexion :     * connected ? OK  Checking table connexion :     * accounts exist ? OK    * account_data exist ? OK  Checking sql parsing on accounts table :     * email exist ? OK    * created_time exist ? OK  Checking rights of the cache folder :     * cache folder : OK
I have new table: account_data (and inside it i have account_name, var and value (and it was 1 entery here with my ip))
and in table accounts i have email (all entery have null), created_time (with today date)

i have same problem moreover when i try login page with my account ingame i gate msg: We were unable to verify your login. Either your login information was entered incorrectly, or the account system is currently unavailable.

and cant login ingame also...
L2Noble Game, Server and System Admin - public relations

Image
METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by METALLAS »

Hi,
I face a problem with this acm when someone creates account it sets access level = -1 , i forced to change it on class files and se it to 0,but i believe that this is not the right way.
User avatar
jurchiks
Posts: 6769
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 4:16 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by jurchiks »

e-mail confirmation?
If you have problems, FIRST TRY SOLVING THEM YOURSELF, and if you get errors, TRY TO ANALYZE THEM, and ONLY if you can't help it, THEN ask here.
Otherwise you will never learn anything if all you do is copy-paste!
Discussion breeds innovation.
METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by METALLAS »

jurchiks wrote:e-mail confirmation?
with or not it sets it to -1.E-mail confirmation says me activation key isn't correct
User avatar
jurchiks
Posts: 6769
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 4:16 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by jurchiks »

well then dig in the scripts and change it to 0, how hard is that?
If you have problems, FIRST TRY SOLVING THEM YOURSELF, and if you get errors, TRY TO ANALYZE THEM, and ONLY if you can't help it, THEN ask here.
Otherwise you will never learn anything if all you do is copy-paste!
Discussion breeds innovation.
METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by METALLAS »

jurchiks wrote:well then dig in the scripts and change it to 0, how hard is that?
i did it but there is no meaning on e-mail activation. :/
User avatar
jurchiks
Posts: 6769
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 4:16 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by jurchiks »

then disable it...
If you have problems, FIRST TRY SOLVING THEM YOURSELF, and if you get errors, TRY TO ANALYZE THEM, and ONLY if you can't help it, THEN ask here.
Otherwise you will never learn anything if all you do is copy-paste!
Discussion breeds innovation.
badking001
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 4:28 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by badking001 »

Problem on it .

Code: Select all

 Checking php version :     * PHP version : 5.2.13 OK  Checking extensions loaded :     * mysql extension : OK    * gd extension : OK    * openssl extension : OK  Checking mysql connexion :     * connected ? KO  Checking db connexion :     * connected ? KO  Checking table connexion :     * accounts exist ? KO    * account_data exist ? KO  Checking sql parsing on accounts table :     * email exist ? KO    * created_time exist ? KO  Checking rights of the cache folder :     * cache folder : OK
I'm using different website hosting and server . when i try on local all is OK .but when i upload to my web-hosting server .it can't connect mysql . show all KO

Thank you
User avatar
denser
Posts: 1392
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by denser »

check your mysql security.
Tiger, once tasted human flesh, will want to taste it again
L2J - the place where glad to see you any time!
User avatar
goncafa
Posts: 385
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:10 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by goncafa »

how can i add a new fields on registration form?

For example, i want to the user write

Name
Last Name
Country

when they register on my server.
Best Regards

PS: im sorry my bad english.
Image
bigbro
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 10:00 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by bigbro »

activation key isn't correct
problem. any ideas?
Edelvez
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:32 am
Location: Argentina

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Edelvez »

bigbro wrote:activation key isn't correct
problem. any ideas?
select the extension php_gd2 in php.ini

Code: Select all

;extension=php_exif.dll;extension=php_fileinfo.dll;extension=php_gd2.dll;extension=php_gettext.dll;extension=php_gmp.dll
must remove the ";" that is the prince of the line to enable..

Code: Select all

;extension=php_exif.dll;extension=php_fileinfo.dllextension=php_gd2.dll;extension=php_gettext.dll;extension=php_gmp.dll
then restart the apache service.
Someone once told me: "The easiest way of doing things, making them the hard way" ;)
bigbro
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 10:00 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by bigbro »

it is problem with activation code from email...
I will talk with hosting company to enable gd2, but installator said, that it is ok? :(
Post Reply