We moved our repositories to BitBucket!

If you can't login or you can't register to the forums do not rise an issue, instead please write to support (at) l2jserver.com

Check our wiki!

Report server issues here

Forum has been updated to phpBB 3.2, let's see if this fixes some minor bugs we had.

Thank you for visiting http://www.l2jserver.com/

RegisterGameServer - java problem

Find the proper support area, Saga-Version.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
Noobiq
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:28 pm

RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Noobiq » Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:41 pm

If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Number:2340
L2JDP Revision Number:(the one in hellbound section)

when i run RegisterGameServer.bat , it show only this text:
java is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.
press any key to cnotinue...

i tryed to reinstall java but nothing changed :/

any1 know how to fix this? :/

User avatar
janiii
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 4269
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 3:15 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by janiii » Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:00 pm

add the java bin directory to PATH variable.
DO NOT EVEN TRY TO MESS WITH ME!
forum flOOder dancing dEVILoper
I don't give private support - PM will be ignored!

Abyssal
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:53 am

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Abyssal » Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:09 pm

hello there. listen how you fix this:

go to control panel - system - advanced system settings (or advanced system options) - go to the tab "advanced" - then click on "environment variables". now go to the "new" button (the second one down) and click it. for variable name type "JAVA_HOME" without the " and for variable value type the following:

C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.5.0_04 (or whatever your jdk - java - version is go to C:\program files\java to see what is the version if you dont know. the name of the folder you see in front of you is the version). click ok then ok again and then ok again. restart your computer and you are done.

PS: see? this is how you help people. is it so hard for you guys to do the same thing i did for our friend noobiq in my topics?

Noobiq
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:28 pm

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Noobiq » Sat Jun 05, 2010 11:31 am

so i tryed this, but nothing changed :/

User avatar
Sikken
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:03 pm

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Sikken » Sat Jun 05, 2010 11:54 pm

add line to the beginning of RegisterGameServer.bat

Code: Select all

 @echo offset PATH="C:\Program Files\java\jdk6\bin";%PATH% 
don't forget to change the correct path to your java bin path, you can also use jre instead of jdk :D

Noobiq
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:28 pm

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Noobiq » Sun Jun 06, 2010 9:54 am

it works!

thx everyone for help ;)

Paps
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:03 pm

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Paps » Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:08 pm

unlike u my path is C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre7

unfortunetly it's not working. Isn't that "jre7" supposed to me smthin like jdkX.X.X or w/e...? :/

I've tried everything i knew and still not working. I'd rly appreciate some help here. Thanks!

User avatar
MELERIX
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 6667
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:31 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by MELERIX » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:20 pm

JRE and JDK are different things, both are part of Java ofc.

JRE = is to run java apps.
JDK = is to compile java apps.

for example to run a L2J server you just need JRE, but if you want to work with L2J source code, modify it and compile it yourself, then you need JDK.

JDK installer include JRE.

JRE installer is just JRE only.

Paps
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:03 pm

Re: RegisterGameServer - java problem

Post by Paps » Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:56 pm

Already got it fixed and the server running. Thanks anyway!

Just having troubles getting Admin right atm xD

Post Reply