Making an Admin/Gm account

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use Bug Reports instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct

Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby generallee262 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:14 am

L2J Revision 2943
L2JDP Revision 5990

It's not a bug, so thats why I'm posting it here.
Even when i set an accounts access level, it doesn't make a difference on what GM command they can do, even when i set it to the master access level (default 127) of 127.

:? any ideas?
generallee262
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby janiii » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:18 am

look at access_level table. and then look at admin_commands table.

if you dont know how it is used, look in the files access_level.sql and admin_commands.sql, they have comments about their usage.
DO NOT EVEN TRY TO MESS WITH ME!
forum flOOder dancing dEVILoper
I don't give private support - PM will be ignored!
User avatar
janiii
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
 
Posts: 4269
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby Notorious » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:21 am

In access_levels table, make sure the isGm parameter is set to 1 on the level you give the GM.
User avatar
Notorious
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 4:50 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby generallee262 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:24 am

:? MY god these tables are confusing me...
care to dumb it down a little for a noob?
generallee262
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby janiii » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:26 am

-- How to configure the SQL based access level system :

-- There are two tables.

-- First one is named acess_levels and it's meant to define the different possible
-- groups a GM can belong to.

-- You can see in this table six predefined GM groups. Each group has a different
-- accessLevel, and GM's access_level in the characters table should match with
-- one of these. You could define as many groups as needed and give them whatever
-- number you wanted to, from 1 to 255. Nevertheless please note the fact that
-- there is one group that will be reserved for allmighty administrators, and this
-- group is bound to the following rules:

-- * There's no need/way to restrict the commands this group is able to run, its
-- members will be able to perform ANY admin_command.

-- * One number must be reserved for this group, and by default it is set to 127.

-- * In order to change this default group number or its name/title colors,
-- you should look at the Character.properties configuration file and
-- change the value of MasterAccessLevel, MasterNameColor and MasterTitleColor
-- respectively.

-- * You should better not use this group as a part of any childs hierarchy.

-- In our predefined set of examples, access_level=1 is for the highest admin,
-- and access_level=3 is for Event GMs.

-- The rest of the access_levels table columns are expected to be self explanatory.

-- And there is a second table named admin_command_access_rights and in this table
-- administrators should add every command they wanted GMs to use.

-- We left just one query here to show how commands should be added to the table:

-- INSERT IGNORE INTO `admin_command_access_rights` VALUES ('admin_admin','6');

-- If an administrator wanted to grant his GMs from group 4 the usage of the //para
-- command, he should just copy our example and replace values like this:

-- INSERT IGNORE INTO `admin_command_access_rights` VALUES ('admin_para','4');

-- So on, for each command there should be a record in this table. And it would be
-- advisable to use one query per command to avoid messups ;)
DO NOT EVEN TRY TO MESS WITH ME!
forum flOOder dancing dEVILoper
I don't give private support - PM will be ignored!
User avatar
janiii
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
 
Posts: 4269
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby generallee262 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:34 am

aaaaaaaaaah god damn this forum makes me look like a complete dumbass...
I didn't understand any of that :(
generallee262
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby Notorious » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:00 pm

Open up admin_command_access_rights in Navicat.
Set all things that the lowest GM should be able to do to his corresponding level, 5 for instance.
If you have a higher type of GM, set all things he should be able to do to his level, 4 for instance.
If you want even more levels of GM, set them too.
Finally, set all things only a Admin should be able to do, to level 1.

Open up access_levels with Navicat.
Make sure Admin has all other levels set as childAccess.
Make sure the highest level of GM has all levels BELOW his level set as childaccess.
And so on.
Check that isGm is set to 1 on the levels with GM status.

Set the accesslevel on the character using the GM commands.
Or open up table characters with Navicat and find column accesslevel and set it to the correct level on the character you want to be GM.

@Janiii: I'd like to ask if one can use this levelsytem to give characters that are special for some reason, an accesslevel of their own, where IsGM is not set, and thereby use this to have these characters have a different colour, but in all other ways they should be as normal user.
User avatar
Notorious
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 4:50 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby janiii » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:20 pm

Notorious wrote:@Janiii: I'd like to ask if one can use this levelsytem to give characters that are special for some reason, an accesslevel of their own, where IsGM is not set, and thereby use this to have these characters have a different colour, but in all other ways they should be as normal user.


i think yes, setting it to isGm 0, the char would only have the name and title color from access_level table. BUT you have to check also the other setting in the table like allowPeaceAttack, they are called also for isGm 0.
DO NOT EVEN TRY TO MESS WITH ME!
forum flOOder dancing dEVILoper
I don't give private support - PM will be ignored!
User avatar
janiii
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
 
Posts: 4269
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 4:15 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby generallee262 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:23 pm

Open up admin_command_access_rights in Navicat.

I didn't use navicat... The little tutorial video on youtube suggested that i use EasyPHP
generallee262
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby Notorious » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:27 pm

Sorry, have no experience at all of EasyPHP, but i'm sure you can do the same with that program.

@Janiii: Of course! :)
User avatar
Notorious
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 4:50 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby generallee262 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:28 pm

Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii-
I have no idea on how to use it either!
I just followed what the guy said....
I'm in way over my head with this.. :? :? :?
generallee262
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby generallee262 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:40 pm

Open up admin_command_access_rights in Navicat.
Set all things that the lowest GM should be able to do to his corresponding level, 5 for instance.
If you have a higher type of GM, set all things he should be able to do to his level, 4 for instance.
If you want even more levels of GM, set them too.
Finally, set all things only a Admin should be able to do, to level 1.

Open up access_levels with Navicat.
Make sure Admin has all other levels set as childAccess.
Make sure the highest level of GM has all levels BELOW his level set as childaccess.
And so on.
Check that isGm is set to 1 on the levels with GM status.

Set the accesslevel on the character using the GM commands.
Or open up table characters with Navicat and find column accesslevel and set it to the correct level on the character you want to be GM.

@Janiii: I'd like to ask if one can use this levelsytem to give characters that are special for some reason, an accesslevel of their own, where IsGM is not set, and thereby use this to have these characters have a different colour, but in all other ways they should be as normal user.


There.. i installed Navi-bloody-cat just for this... lets hope its gonna work!
generallee262
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:28 pm

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby lishawj » Wed Jun 03, 2009 2:33 pm

There.. i installed Navi-bloody-cat just for this... lets hope its gonna work!


You seem a bit lost in the woods there. Many good explanations are given in this thread & the second thread you started on how to create admin groups privileges and how to set the master admin acess level to an account/character. If all of this are confusing to you, I recommend reading, researching, and learning more about MySQL and NaviCat or any tool you prefer before attempting to host a server. Hosting, maintaining, upgrading a server is simply not a "plug and play" feature.

With that said, if you're using NaviCat, assuming that you had set up the connection to your database correctly. Follow this procedure to set a character to master admin access AFTER creating your character in game. Do this while the character is offline.

1) Fire up NaviCat
2) Double click on your L2 Database (default = L2JDB)
3) Click on the Characters tables
4) Identified your character
5) Scroll the tables until you come across Access Level
6) In the entry corresponding to your character, change the "0" to "127" and exit the table.
7) Sign into your character and now you will have Master Admin Access.

If this is still confusing, then I highly suggest you do a lot more reading on MySQL and NaviCat before hosting a server. The community is willing to help you but holding hands may not be the best way to learn how to be a good admin/host of your future server.
lishawj
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:29 am

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby fagner » Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:28 am

Hi, I am having a little problem while setting custom privileges to gms.

->> I set acesslevel to character in 5;
->> I go to the table admin_command_access_rights and set some command (like admin_admin) to 5;
->> I go to isGm in access_levels table and set to 1;
->> Childaccess is 6.


After these changes the admin whose accesslevel = 5 can't use the commands. If I set the access "1" or "127" to any character it works...

Am I doing something wrong? o.O

Thx.
fagner
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 4:51 am

Re: Making an Admin/Gm account

Postby fagner » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:10 am

anyone to help?
fagner
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 4:51 am

Next

Return to High Five Server Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests