Page 1 of 2

l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:03 pm
by loss25
i downloaded Rin4a Buffer V1.3 Edited By Squirtle {Updated to Hi5},

1) Find the file, scripts.cfg inside your "gameserver\data ", open it with notepad, and add this at the end of the file:
custom/555_NPCBUFFER/__init__.py after this save.

2) copy and paste the file __init__.py inside scripts\custom\555_NPCBUFFER

3) Add the sql into your database

4) Add into NPC table [for gs db] (id=555 idTemplate=18544 name=Buffer serverSideName=1 title=Scheme serverSideTitle=1 class=LineageNpcEV.trap_ironcastle collision_radius=8 Collision_height=24 level=85 sex=etc type=L2npc attackrange=40 hp=5555 mp=5555 *You can just tab or null through the rest*

5) Use the command "//spawn 555" in game

did all that is writing, sql.sql added successfully, __init__.py edited


<CODE DELETED - St3eT>

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:04 pm
by loss25
<CODE DELETED - St3eT>

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:11 pm
by St3eT
1) Bad section - moved
2) Give code to or pastebin ;)
3) You can use viewtopic.php?t=26578

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:32 pm
by loss25
any other buffer there easier to install it ;D?

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:57 pm
by angkor_tm
YANBuffer - very easy to install.
Copy YanModPack in the scripts folder (game/data/scripts)
in scripts.cfg add:

Code: Select all

YANModPack/YANBuffer/YANBuffer.java
in game/data/stats/npcs/custom/custom.xml
add

Code: Select all

<npc id="1000006" displayId="32226" name="Shiela" usingServerSideName="true" title="NPC Buffer" usingServerSideTitle="true" type="L2Npc">        <collision>            <radius normal="22.25" />            <height normal="11" />        </collision>    </npc>
in YANBufferData.java change:

Code: Select all

- import com.l2jserver.gameserver.datatables.NpcTable;+ import com.l2jserver.gameserver.datatables.NpcData;
and

Code: Select all

- L2NpcTemplate npc = NpcTable.getInstance().getTemplate(npcId);+ L2NpcTemplate npc = NpcData.getInstance().getTemplate(npcId);
Your NPC Id (1000006) this is NPC id in the buffer_npcs.xml - buffer_npc id="1000006"
And set CustomNpcData = True in the General.properties
In the game: //spawn 1000006
or voicecommand: .yanbuffer

p/s This is if you have rev. after [10172] for DP and [6386] for Server (unstable)

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:02 am
by lazzer
Server rev. after [10185] for DP and [6403] for Server (unstable)

Hi everyone! I have a problem in gameserver console :

YanBuffer - Data: Exception while loading npc buffer data, not registering mod!
java.sql.SQLException: com.mysql.jdbc.exceptions.jdbc4.MySQLSyntaxErrorException
: Tðñûø¡ð 'l2jgs.yanb_ulists' ýõ ¸º•õ¸ªòºõª
at YANModPack.YANBuffer.YANBufferData._loadUniqueBufflists(YANBufferData
.java:558)

What's wrong?

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:43 am
by lazzer
Sorry I found my problem :lol:

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:16 pm
by lazzer
Help please, I won't that players summon .yanbuffer with some item, were I must add it "<set name="handler" val="YANBufferItemHandler"/> " how it must look like???

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:59 am
by themadhatter
I've been working on Rin4a's buffer again (Yes this is Squirtle xD) but I can not for the life of me figure out why the changes from getEffect() to applyEffects() don't work correctly -_- jut gives me errors saying invalid call and as to st3et this buffer is WAY easier to use than yan for some people man dont make just one buffer huge you need different things in different servers so all arent the same stop pushing YANBuffer on everyone >.< I will attach the source to see if anyone feels like helping out at all =/ btw I am using latest revision as of february 16th 2014


10190 dp
6406 server

http://pastebin.com/TdjvAgE6

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:21 pm
by vegagb
can someone get me the file yan buffer that works on beta hs? because of this corrupt official thread. :D

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:12 am
by gtitanikos
1) Find the file, scripts.cfg inside your "gameserver\data ", open it with notepad, and add this at the end of the file:
custom/555_NPCBUFFER/__init__.py after this save.

2) copy and paste the file __init__.py inside scripts\custom\555_NPCBUFFER

3) Add the sql into your database

4) Add into NPC table [for gs db] (id=555 idTemplate=18544 name=Buffer serverSideName=1 title=Scheme serverSideTitle=1 class=LineageNpcEV.trap_ironcastle collision_radius=8 Collision_height=24 level=85 sex=etc type=L2npc attackrange=40 hp=5555 mp=5555 *You can just tab or null through the rest*

5) Use the command "//spawn 555" in game

Im sorry i bring up this old post, but as I have said in my previous post Im an old follower of this site of well educated people in codes and L2 players.Trying to build a server for personal lan use I have stuck in this underlined 3 and 4 matters.Can someone plz explain in a more detail manner how in the erth I can do especially the 4th one?
I also faced problems installing the YANbuffer.
I have finished University,Ive been in army and now Im tryin to remember my teen years of Lineage 2 with friends.
Thanks for any answer.

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:47 pm
by johanzo01
4Th open: Game->Data->Stat->NPCS->Custom->Custom.xml
in custom xml put that.
the easy way is: just copy sheila bufer and edit it.

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 1:57 am
by TPK
johanzo01 wrote:4Th open: Game->Data->Stat->NPCS->Custom->Custom.xml
in custom xml put that.
the easy way is: just copy sheila bufer and edit it.
Can you give more details ? I have tried in different 3 ways:

Code: Select all

	<npc id="555" displayId="18544" name="Buffer" usingServerSideName="true" title="Scheme" usingServerSideTitle="true" type="LineageNpcEV.trap_ironcastle">
		<collision>
			<radius normal="8" />
			<height normal="24" />
		</collision>

----------------------------------------------------------------

	<npc id="555" displayId="18544" name="Buffer" usingServerSideName="true" title="Scheme" usingServerSideTitle="true" class="LineageNpcEV.trap_ironcastle" type="L2NpcBuffer">
		<collision>
			<radius normal="8" />
			<height normal="24" />
		</collision>

----------------------------------------------------------------

	<npc id="555" displayId="18544" name="Buffer" usingServerSideName="true" title="Scheme" usingServerSideTitle="true" type="L2NpcBuffer">
		<collision>
			<radius normal="8" />
			<height normal="24" />
		</collision>
Nothing work. I using the last master branch. What I did wrong ?

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:05 am
by Avanael92

Code: Select all

<npc id="555" displayId="18544" name="Buffer" usingServerSideName="true" title="Scheme" usingServerSideTitle="true" type="L2NpcBuffer">
		<collision>
			<radius normal="8" />
			<height normal="24" />
		</collision>
</npc>
You have to close it :)

Re: l2 buffer who can help?

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:29 am
by Zoey76
I'm slowly adding new content to https://github.com/L2J/L2J_Server/wiki :problem: