Page 1 of 2
New spawn table
Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:52 pm
by samusiuks
If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision
Number:
L2JDP Revision
Number:
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:48 pm
by jurchiks
what's the point of this "new spawn system"?
also statement.setInt(1, 1); starts from 0, not 1
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:20 pm
by JIV
jurchiks wrote:also statement.setInt(1, 1); starts from 0, not 1
read PreparedStatement javadoc
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:29 pm
by jurchiks
oops, my mistake
sometimes i don't get java, some things start with 0, some with 1...
probly not the only language with this though
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:41 am
by samusiuks
any ideas what's wrong?
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 8:18 am
by janiii
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:05 am
by samusiuks
It works ,thank you ^^.
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:12 pm
by samusiuks
The npcs spawns fine now ,but when a delete code is triggered in game npcs aren't deleted.
The first code and this one is in separate files.
Code: Select all
public final List<L2Spawn> getNpcs() { return _npcs; }
Code: Select all
public void unspawnNpcs() { for (L2Spawn spawn : getNpcs()) { if (spawn == null) continue; spawn.stopRespawn(); spawn.getLastSpawn().doDie(spawn.getLastSpawn()); } getNpcs().clear(); }
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:40 pm
by JIV
use delete()
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:03 pm
by samusiuks
delete doesn't work here ,it needs a cast ,but if you add one nothing is changed.
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:08 pm
by janiii
Code: Select all
spawn.stopRespawn();spawn.getLastSpawn().deleteMe();
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:46 pm
by samusiuks
.
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:52 pm
by janiii
where is the delete function?
hints for code: before loading the spawn table, you should clear the contents of the list so that you dont have double spawns.
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:14 pm
by samusiuks
So i need to delete those spawns from the Spawn Table load .I have no idea how to delete those ...I used the delete code from castle ,but i get errors with no explanation.
Re: New spawn table
Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:50 pm
by janiii
I cant give you support if you dont answer my questions!
What is your delete function - with what code do you delete the spawntable?