Geodata loading problems

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
Nisky
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:59 pm

Geodata loading problems

Post by Nisky »

L2J Revision 3813
L2JDP Revision 6891

I'm having some problems with loading geodata.

I changed the settings to this

Code: Select all

# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------# Geodata# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------# GeoData options:# 0 = GeoData and PathFinding OFF (default)# 1 = GeoData is used to check Line Of Sight (LOS) targeting and#     L2Playable movement. You need to download files for data/geodata folder.#     Monsters can pass walls but not aggro (no line of sight) through them.# 2 = Full GeoData enabled. Includes PathFinding (requires also /data/pathnode#     files if CellPathFinding not enabled) and all character moves go through#     geodata checks (if a mob passes a wall, pathfinding didn't find a route#     but we allow attack and returning home).#     Recommended server memory minimum 2 GB, rather 3 GB.# Default: 0GeoData = 2 # Cell-level pathfinding, produces more accurate routes but is (maybe 10x) heavier to calculate. Recommended for small servers at least.# If False, pathnode files are used. Uses a max number of nodes in calculation which can be adjusted in the algorithm if it needs to be faster.# Default: FalseCellPathFinding = False # True = Loads GeoData buffer's content into physical memory.# False = Does not necessarily imply that the GeoData buffer's content is not resident in physical memory.# Default: TrueForceGeodata = False # This setting controls Client <--> Server Player coordinates synchronization:# -1 - Will synchronize only Z from Client --> Server. Default when no geodata.# 1 - Synchronization Client --> Server only. Using this option (without geodata) makes it more difficult for players to bypass obstacles.# 2 - Intended for geodata (at least with cell-level pathfinding, otherwise can you try -1).# Server sends validation packet if client goes too far from server calculated coordinates.# Default: -1CoordSynchronize = 2
I downloaded all the geodata and pathnods files from http://svn.l2jfree.com/svn/geodata and then i made myself the geo_index.txt and pn_index.txt

When i start my gameserver it says :
"Geo Engine: - Loading Geodata ...
PathFinding Engine : - Loading Path Nodes ... "

but nothing else , where did i make the mistake or what do i need more?

10q
User avatar
Notorious
Posts: 501
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Geodata loading problems

Post by Notorious »

The *.l2j files should be copied into l2j\gameserver\data\geodata\
The *.pn files should be copied into l2j\gameserver\data\pathnode\

Make sure you put them in the right place...
Nisky
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: Geodata loading problems

Post by Nisky »

10q for your fast reply , double checked , the location is good , still the gameserver does not load them.
User avatar
janiii
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 4269
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 3:15 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Geodata loading problems

Post by janiii »

do you have same problem when you use the geo_index.txt from the geodata svn?
DO NOT EVEN TRY TO MESS WITH ME!
forum flOOder dancing dEVILoper
I don't give private support - PM will be ignored!
Nisky
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: Geodata loading problems

Post by Nisky »

i just made the copy from geodata svn cause there is no actual download for it , i made it myslef , new text document (copy paste the geodata index from svn) puted it in gameserver/data/geodata/ where the .l2j files are also placed
Nisky
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: Geodata loading problems

Post by Nisky »

Ok i managed to get it done , the problem seemed to be as janiii said , needed the exact index file from svn.

Now this is my first loaded geodata so i need to ask one more noob question.

PathFinding Engine: - Loading: ./data/pathnode/20_11.pn -> region offset: 651X:
20 Y: 11
PathFinding Engine: - Loading: ./data/pathnode/20_13.pn -> region offset: 653X:
20 Y: 13
PathFinding Engine: - Loading: ./data/pathnode/20_14.pn -> region offset: 654X:
20 Y: 14

This means all is ok ? :D (there are more but didn't want to spam)
Post Reply