Page 1 of 1

AltGameCreation

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:10 pm
by jurchiks
is it possible to change the item consume amount?
currently with x5 exp (i think that's what it's based on) and AltGameCreationSpeed = 1 it consumes by 9 items max, but if I need to craft, for example Art of Battle Axe (Top B), if I have all materials (it takes time to craft materials too), it takes 1,5 minutes to craft it just because it takes all items by 9, but I'd like to set it to take all items, like if it requires 86 HGS, 172 Synthetic Cokes etc, I'd like it to take 86 HGS, then 172 SC, not by 9
I hope you understand the question...

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:57 pm
by janiii
what is your RateConsumableCost in rates.properties?

your setting for all AltGameCreation configs?

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:57 am
by jurchiks
# Alternative crafting rules. If enabled, the following will be true:
# Crafting takes time.
# Players get EXP/SP for crafting.
# Default: False
AltGameCreation = true

# Crafting Time multiplier.
# The higher the number, the more time the crafting process takes. XP/SP reward increases with time.
# Default: 1
AltGameCreationSpeed = 1

# Additional crafting XP/SP rate multiplier.
# Default: 1, 1
AltGameCreationXpRate = 5

#
AltGameCreationSpRate = 5

# Additional XP/SP rate multiplier when creating rare item.
# Default: 2
AltGameCreationRareXpSpRate = 2

consumable cost =1

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:45 pm
by janiii
and what is your problem?

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:48 pm
by jurchiks
the problem is - every material crafting takes at LEAST 3 seconds (of none of items >9), weapons take minutes even
i would like to set it to take all items at once
i remember, at c3 times this setting made the dwarf do blacksmithing animation, like blacksmith npcs do, it took a few seconds maybe and all was done, it took all items at once
see the attached screen, maybe then you will understand
to craft the icarus sawsword, it takes 600 SC, 600 MA etc., I'd like it to takes all 600 of them, not by 9

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:55 pm
by janiii
"Equiped +9 Icarus Sawsword Piece"? something's wrong with the message. are you using modified or somehow other than clean core?

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:07 pm
by jurchiks
that's a clean DP=6757,SERVER=3654
i dont care about the damn message, i need it to take more than 9!

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:42 pm
by blacksea
try with this setting AltGameCreation = False

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:55 pm
by jurchiks
....
real funny
that's not the idea
I want the chatbox to be like this:
Equipped +1 Recipe - Icarus Sawsword (60%)
Equipped +18 Icarus Sawsword Piece
Equipped +4 Warsmith's Holder
Equipped +150 Adamantine
Equipped +300 Durable Metal Plate
Equipped +300 Enria
Equipped +600 Synthetic Cokes
Equipped +600 Mithril Alloy
Equipped +99 Gemstone S
Equipped +400 Crystal: S Grade
You have earned Icarus Sawsword
and so that it would take 1 second for each type of materials, not 1 minute for 600 SC or MA

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 7:26 pm
by janiii
check RecipeController and method grabSomeItems() . how many items are grabbed at once depends on the level of the create skill.

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:13 pm
by jurchiks
bah...
well, create item has only 9 lvls, so it would require a multiplier...
which i don't have enough knowledge to make
oh well... thanks for the same

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:35 pm
by janiii
a patch for you so that there is no check for grabItems count, but that it takes all material at once.

Code: Select all

Index: java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/RecipeController.java===================================================================--- java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/RecipeController.java	(revision 3663)+++ java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/RecipeController.java	(working copy)@@ -674,23 +674,12 @@  		private void grabSomeItems() 		{-			int grabItems = _itemGrab;-			while (grabItems > 0 && !_items.isEmpty())+			while (!_items.isEmpty()) 			{ 				TempItem item = _items.get(0);-				 				int count = item.getQuantity();-				if (count >= grabItems)-					count = grabItems;+				_items.remove(0); -				item.setQuantity(item.getQuantity() - count);-				if (item.getQuantity() <= 0)-					_items.remove(0);-				else-					_items.set(0, item);-				-				grabItems -= count;-				 				if (_target == _player) 				{ 					SystemMessage sm = new SystemMessage(SystemMessageId.S1_S2_EQUIPPED); // you equipped ...

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:17 pm
by jurchiks
great, huge thanks! :)

Re: AltGameCreation

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 11:34 am
by gameblond
janiii wrote:a patch for you so that there is no check for grabItems count, but that it takes all material at once.

Code: Select all

Index: java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/RecipeController.java===================================================================--- java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/RecipeController.java    (revision 3663)+++ java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/RecipeController.java    (working copy)@@ -674,23 +674,12 @@         private void grabSomeItems()        {-           int grabItems = _itemGrab;-           while (grabItems > 0 && !_items.isEmpty())+           while (!_items.isEmpty())            {                TempItem item = _items.get(0);-                               int count = item.getQuantity();-               if (count >= grabItems)-                   count = grabItems;+               _items.remove(0); -               item.setQuantity(item.getQuantity() - count);-               if (item.getQuantity() <= 0)-                   _items.remove(0);-               else-                   _items.set(0, item);-               -               grabItems -= count;-                               if (_target == _player)                {                    SystemMessage sm = new SystemMessage(SystemMessageId.S1_S2_EQUIPPED); // you equipped ...
This patch will affect MP when someone click craft. (50 MP instead of 300 for example)
I know is an old post/patch but i just test it , if you can fix it i will appreciate!