Page 1 of 1

how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:09 pm
by razor111
Mana drugs have to restore some mana points over time ( like 600 mana points in 15 secounds), but they do nothing.So if you use a mana drug only a "You use . " is showed in the consumables.

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:58 pm
by janiii
check config files or specify item id! on retail no more mana pots or drugs, so you have to define it yourself.

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 10:21 pm
by razor111
can anyone me help for fix this problem?

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:14 pm
by MELERIX
razor111 wrote:can anyone me help for fix this problem?
read above...

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 7:04 pm
by iamcypher
Here you are:

Server Side

Code: Select all

<skill id="2005" levels="1" name="Mana Potion">  <set name="itemConsumeId" val="728"/>  <set name="itemConsumeCount" val="1"/>  <set name="power" val="500"/>  <set name="target" val="TARGET_SELF"/>  <set name="skillType" val="MANAHEAL"/>  <set name="operateType" val="OP_ACTIVE"/>  <set name="isPotion" val="true"/>  <cond msgId="113" addName="1">    <player flyMounted="False"/>  </cond></skill>
Database:

Code: Select all

Insert into `etcitem` values (728,'Mana Potion','false','potion',180,'stackable','liquid','none',-1,-1,2000,0,'true','true','true','true','true','ItemSkills','2005-1;');
Cheers,
iamcypher

EDIT: If you need a mana over time potion please tell me i`ll make you one ;).

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:23 am
by remla
We talking about mana drug, restores mana over secongs. "( like 600 mana points in 15 secounds)" . not by one click, create one mana drugs .
Over time make mana pot ;)

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 10:54 pm
by iamcypher
Hello,
Here you are:

Code: Select all

<skill id="2005" levels="1" name="Mana Potion">  <set name="itemConsumeId" val="728"/>  <set name="itemConsumeCount" val="1"/>  <set name="target" val="TARGET_SELF"/>  <set name="skillType" val="HOT"/>  <set name="operateType" val="OP_ACTIVE"/>  <set name="isPotion" val="true"/>  <set name="buffDuration" val="15000"/>  <set name="reuseDelay" val="10000"/>  <set name="staticReuse" val="true"/>  <cond msgId="113" addName="1">    <player flyMounted="False"/>  </cond>  <for>  <effect count="7" name="ManaHealOverTime" time="2" val="16" stackOrder="8" stackType="MpRecover"/></skill>
Change "<set name="buffDuration" val="15000"/>" to change how many seconds it lats.
Change "<set name="reuseDelay" val="10000"/>" to change the cooldown.
Change "time="2" val="16"" to change the amount of mp added:

Example: time 2 val 16 -> Adds every second 8 mp.
Example: time 5 val 100 -> Adds every second 20mp. 100 mp / 5sec

Cheers,
iamcypher

EDIT: LOL I just saw the 9000-9099.xml There were already done custom mana pots.

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 11:16 am
by remla
iamcypher thx.
Hou to do that mp potion can be stacked beoucse i can use them all the time. Pushing and pushinng and it will recover my mana.
Mana potion used for 15s and only when 5sec left i can use again? hou to do that?

And most important hou to do the icon of the "mana drug" becouse it shows me a 1 used skill icon.

Re: how can u use mana drugs?

Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 12:15 pm
by iamcypher
remla wrote:iamcypher thx.
Hou to do that mp potion can be stacked beoucse i can use them all the time. Pushing and pushinng and it will recover my mana.
Mana potion used for 15s and only when 5sec left i can use again? hou to do that?

And most important hou to do the icon of the "mana drug" becouse it shows me a 1 used skill icon.
For stacking use this:

Code: Select all

stackOrder="1.5" stackType="mp_recover"
For 15 sec and reuse after 5 it`s already done in the code i gave you:

Code: Select all

#  <set name="buffDuration" val="15000"/># <set name="reuseDelay" val="10000"/># <set name="staticReuse" val="true"/>
As for the icon either you change the id of the skill to 2401 which is a battlefield mana potion, or you mod the client, which i am NOT going to tell you how to do that! Also please do NOT ask for this!

Kind Regards,
iamcypher