Page 1 of 1

Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:26 pm
by Thunderb0lt
L2J Revision: 3149
L2JDP Revision: 6237

I tried to update my server from Part 2 to Final yesterday. It seemd to be successfull in general but there is a small problem I'm was not yet able to solve. Some of my custom NPC which had also custom names are now displayed with their serverside names. I compared the database entries with my old server where they are sdisplayed correctly and found no mistake - they are equal. This problem also does not apply to all custom NPCs.

Any hint how to make all the custom names visible?

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:49 pm
by janiii
set serverSideName to 1

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 5:01 pm
by Thunderb0lt
Thanks for your reply but if it was so simple I would not have asked here ;)

The exactly identical database row works with gracia part 2 server but not with final.

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 5:22 pm
by janiii
if you dont write your configuration (have you custom tables?) and paste here your custom npc sql, than we can't help you without any detailed info.

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 5:36 pm
by Thunderb0lt
I have not yet changed any configuration setting except for IPs and Database connection settings. I'm not using a custom table to store my NPC infos in it. An example NPC entry followes

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO npc (id, idTemplate, name, serverSideName, title, serverSideTitle, class, collision_radius, collision_height, level, sex, type, attackrange, hp, mp, hpreg, mpreg, str, con, dex, int, wit, men, exp, sp, patk, pdef, matk, mdef, atkspd, aggro, matkspd, rhand, lhand, armor, walkspd, runspd, faction_id, faction_range, isUndead, absorb_level, absorb_type, ss, bss, ss_rate, AI, drop_herbs) VALUES (900674, 30622, Kramkiste, 1, Idors, 1, NPC.coffer_b, 12.00, 9.00, 70, etc, L2Npc, 0, 3862, 1493, NULL, NULL, 40, 43, 30, 21, 20, 10, 0, 0, 1314, 470, 780, 382, 278, 1, 333, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, NULL, 0, 1, 0, LAST_HIT, 0, 0, 0, fighter, false)

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 1:27 am
by metallinacho
i had the same problem in my server...i am not sure what it was but certain custom npcs werent allowing me to rename em or change their title ....i just created a diff id for them and it worked :S ....try that

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:20 pm
by DarknessL2
set walkspd to 1 and runspd to 1

With 0 spd the npc name won't change even if you set serversidename to 1... I don't know if it's normal :roll: :?:

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:25 pm
by Gnacik
DarknessL2 wrote:set walkspd to 1 and runspd to 1
With 0 spd the npc name won't change even if you set serversidename to 1... I don't know if it's normal :roll: :?:
Because with speed=0 they are static objects and server dont send normal npcinfo if i remember right. Similar problem was with fort guards - they have no weapon in hand because of speed=0

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:36 pm
by Thunderb0lt
Yeah! Big thanks, this solved my problem :)
But i think this is quite strange behaviour :/

Re: Can't rename some NPCs

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:09 pm
by DarknessL2
:wink:
And yes I think it's quite strange... I think it can be fix (... maybe...) :P