Page 1 of 1

Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 4:32 pm
by lishawj
If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision 3074:
L2JDP Revision 6133:

Hi everyone,

I am not even sure if this qualifies as a server support type question but it did not fit into any of the other forum categories. Until recently, I had never had the desire to change the server exp, sp, adena, etc rate in-game. I would typically change the rate in the rate.properties file and was very content with doing it that way. However, a player of mine had asked if it was possible to boost EXP, SP, and/or Adena on the fly in game and I remember seeing the Quickbox with the SET command. I attempted to adjust EXP, SP on the fly in-game but it didn't seem to take effect.

Prior to making this post, I searched this forum but could not find any related posts. My alternative option was to search the "Old Forum" but being a new member of the community I do not know the address of the "Old Forum". Can someone point me to the "Old Forum" or if you know whether or not "on the fly" adjustment of EXP, SP in game using the Quickbox and SET command is a "no go" then I will stop my curiosity right here.

Thank you for your time.


Updated: I found the old forum address with Google. Searching Old Forum now...

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 7:27 pm
by wasabi2k
there is a command for it lemme look it up 1 min..

update:

i think it is :
//set RateXp [new xp rate]

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:27 am
by Notorious
Where do I find a complete list of the commands to use to set the xp/sp/adena/drop/spoil rates while server is up and running?

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:13 am
by janiii
Config.java method setParameterValue()

http://www.l2jserver.com/trac/browser/t ... java#L2120

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:47 am
by Notorious
Thanks!

That was a LOT! :)

However, if one changes the xp for instance, it doesn't show in the regionbbs. How can I make it show there, when changed?

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:39 am
by Notorious
Bada-BUMP! :)

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:42 am
by Notorious
In the RegionBBS file, you read and show Config.RATE_XP, but what variable should I instead put into this, to show the real and active rate?

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:53 am
by janiii
regionbbs gets reloaded when a player disconnects, or enters the game, or a player gets jail/ban. so for normal server it gets refreshed fine.

if not, add to admin_set command in AdminAdmin the line for refreshing the regionbbs: RegionBBSManager.getInstance().changeCommunityBoard();

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:30 pm
by Notorious
Thanks! I will check this out! :)

Re: Adjusting Exp, SP, Adena rate on the fly

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:46 pm
by Notorious
Not tested, but looks to be good:

Code: Select all

Index: data/scripts/handlers/admincommandhandlers/AdminAdmin.java===================================================================--- data/scripts/handlers/admincommandhandlers/AdminAdmin.java	(revision 6538)+++ data/scripts/handlers/admincommandhandlers/AdminAdmin.java	(working copy)@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@ import net.sf.l2j.Config; import net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GmListTable; import net.sf.l2j.gameserver.cache.HtmCache;+import net.sf.l2j.gameserver.communitybbs.Manager.RegionBBSManager; import net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.AccessLevels; import net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.AdminCommandAccessRights; import net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ItemTable;@@ -284,7 +285,10 @@ 				String pName = parameter[0].trim(); 				String pValue = parameter[1].trim(); 				if (Config.setParameterValue(pName, pValue))+				{ 					activeChar.sendMessage("parameter " + pName + " succesfully set to " + pValue);+					RegionBBSManager.getInstance().changeCommunityBoard();+				} 				else 					activeChar.sendMessage("Invalid parameter!"); 			}