Page 1 of 1
Clan data missing
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:39 pm
by felipipe
If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision
Number: 2917
L2JDP Revision
Number:
Hi.
I have the following problem: You can see this on the console:
Code: Select all
Clan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missing
The problem is that on the table Characters not find ClanId = 1, do you know that help is generating this error?
Thank you very much.
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:44 pm
by jmc11korn
modify l2clan.java to resolve problem.
Code: Select all
/** * @param level The level to set. */ public void setLevel(int level) { _level = level; if(_forum == null) {- if(_level >= 2)+ if(_level >= 11) { _forum = ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().getForumByName("ClanRoot").getChildByName(_name); if(_forum == null) { _forum = ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().createNewForum(_name,ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().getForumByName("ClanRoot"),Forum.CLAN,Forum.CLANMEMBERONLY,getClanId()); } } } }
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:03 pm
by salpe
jmc11korn wrote:modify l2clan.java to resolve problem.
I have the same problem and I dont have community activated. I notice this error appears on trying to change from main-clan to royal or knigth sub-clans.
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:19 pm
by toastgodsupreme
Previous discussion can be found here as well:
http://www.l2jserver.com/old-forum/thre ... adid=33587
Just including it for the sake of having all info in one place.
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 3:07 am
by jmc11korn
It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.
by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.
he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:36 pm
by felipipe
not working

, this error occurs when users are just entering the world...
It may not be generating this problem ...
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:27 am
by salpe
jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.
by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.
he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:38 am
by toastgodsupreme
salpe wrote:jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.
by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.
he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
I'll have to look at this more later, it's almost 6 am so my brain doesn't work, but can anyone see any possible negative side effects of this change?
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:01 pm
by salpe
toastgodsupreme wrote:salpe wrote:jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.
by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.
he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
I'll have to look at this more later, it's almost 6 am so my brain doesn't work, but can anyone see any possible negative side effects of this change?
I have detected one problem, still getting "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" sometimes.
- Exchanging two chars between main and royal for example: All ok, chars are exchanged.
- Moving one char from main to royal (but just one char, without exchanging with anyother one): Problem appears, getting "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" and char is not moved. On previous revisions there wasn't any problem to do this.
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 1:50 pm
by salpe
I haven't tested but maybe problems appears with this revision:
2857
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:30 pm
by salpe
I'm not sure know about
"Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" and the problem with moving chars from clan to subpledges
I have fixed the problem of moving but I dont think
"Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" is solved
Diff file:
Moving (individual or exchaning) members from pledge Fix
Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:59 pm
by kerberos_20
this bug will be fixed when gracia final goes to public svn

Re: Clan data missing
Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:09 pm
by DrHouse
Since this looked pretty weird, fix has been commited to gracia ct2 branch (thx kerberos)