Page 1 of 1

Clan data missing

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:39 pm
by felipipe
If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Number: 2917
L2JDP Revision Number:

Hi.

I have the following problem: You can see this on the console:

Code: Select all

 Clan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missing 
The problem is that on the table Characters not find ClanId = 1, do you know that help is generating this error? :(

Thank you very much.

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:44 pm
by jmc11korn
modify l2clan.java to resolve problem.

Code: Select all

    /**     * @param level The level to set.     */    public void setLevel(int level)    {        _level = level;        if(_forum == null)        {-           if(_level >= 2)+           if(_level >= 11)            {                _forum = ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().getForumByName("ClanRoot").getChildByName(_name);                if(_forum == null)                {                    _forum = ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().createNewForum(_name,ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().getForumByName("ClanRoot"),Forum.CLAN,Forum.CLANMEMBERONLY,getClanId());                }            }        }    }

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:03 pm
by salpe
jmc11korn wrote:modify l2clan.java to resolve problem.
I have the same problem and I dont have community activated. I notice this error appears on trying to change from main-clan to royal or knigth sub-clans.

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:19 pm
by toastgodsupreme
Previous discussion can be found here as well:
http://www.l2jserver.com/old-forum/thre ... adid=33587

Just including it for the sake of having all info in one place.

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 3:07 am
by jmc11korn
It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:36 pm
by felipipe
not working :( , this error occurs when users are just entering the world...

It may not be generating this problem ...

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:27 am
by salpe
jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:38 am
by toastgodsupreme
salpe wrote:
jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
I'll have to look at this more later, it's almost 6 am so my brain doesn't work, but can anyone see any possible negative side effects of this change?

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:01 pm
by salpe
toastgodsupreme wrote:
salpe wrote:
jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
I'll have to look at this more later, it's almost 6 am so my brain doesn't work, but can anyone see any possible negative side effects of this change?
I have detected one problem, still getting "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" sometimes.
- Exchanging two chars between main and royal for example: All ok, chars are exchanged.
- Moving one char from main to royal (but just one char, without exchanging with anyother one): Problem appears, getting "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" and char is not moved. On previous revisions there wasn't any problem to do this.

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 1:50 pm
by salpe
I haven't tested but maybe problems appears with this revision: 2857

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:30 pm
by salpe
I'm not sure know about "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" and the problem with moving chars from clan to subpledges

I have fixed the problem of moving but I dont think "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" is solved :-(

Diff file: Moving (individual or exchaning) members from pledge Fix

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:59 pm
by kerberos_20
this bug will be fixed when gracia final goes to public svn ;)

Re: Clan data missing

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:09 pm
by DrHouse
Since this looked pretty weird, fix has been commited to gracia ct2 branch (thx kerberos)