Support for Account Manager

Have you created a useful tool? or Do you want to get help building one? This is the right place!
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
User avatar
Gheazu
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:20 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Gheazu »

how i can make 3 accounts with same email cos i have more players complaining for each account they need a new email adres it is possible ?
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

Gheazu wrote:how i can make 3 accounts with same email cos i have more players complaining for each account they need a new email adres it is possible ?
There are an option which allow to have same email for different account :

Code: Select all

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_same_email', true);
I've looked on it and I've made a mistake in the description of this option. Now it's updated.
Daedalus
labman
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:09 pm
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by labman »

When ACM send E-Mail , Could I send it by UTF-8 or BIG-5 code?
THanks You! :D
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

labman wrote:When ACM send E-Mail , Could I send it by UTF-8 or BIG-5 code?
THanks You! :D
You will found all your needs on class/smtp.class.php. There are some options like ContentType and ISO format :)
Daedalus
User avatar
momo61
Posts: 1648
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by momo61 »

I just put the ACM in my HTTP folder, and it automatically sends emails o.O

is that normal ?
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

momo61 wrote:I just put the ACM in my HTTP folder, and it automatically sends emails o.O

is that normal ?

Could you explain a little more ?
Daedalus
labman
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:09 pm
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by labman »

Thanks Your answer. but...

Code: Select all

$this->send_email(LANG::i18n('_email_title_verif'), LANG::i18n('_email_message_verif'));
is correction i18n? I change to utf-8 become like below

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(' in x:\...\ACM\classes\email.class.php on line 93
Please help me!
Last edited by labman on Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
momo61
Posts: 1648
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by momo61 »

daedalus wrote:
momo61 wrote:I just put the ACM in my HTTP folder, and it automatically sends emails o.O

is that normal ?

Could you explain a little more ?
Yes Daedalus.

I am using a hosted domain service with webspace. And in the main http folder there, i put in the account manager folder.

I changed "CONFIG::g()->ce('email_from', 'support@host.com');" into "CONFIG::g()->ce('email_from', 'GameMaster@PrivateServer.com');

And when someone registers an account, he recieves an email from "GameMaster@PrivateServer.com".

I wonder, how is that possible ? I didnt add any settings for emails ... O_o
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

labman wrote:Thanks Your answer. but...

Code: Select all

$this->send_email(LANG::i18n('_email_title_verif'), LANG::i18n('_email_message_verif'));
is correction i18n? I change to utf-8 become like below

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(' in x:\...\ACM\classes\email.class.php on line 93
Please help me!
No it's not the good correction. You have 2 ways :

If you have set in config.php file : CONFIG::g()->cb('email_smtp_use', true); then edit classes/smtp.class.php. You will found the option for change content type at the beginning of this file.

If you have set : CONFIG::g()->cb('email_smtp_use', false); you will found the configuration at the line 67.
Daedalus
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

momo61 wrote:Yes Daedalus.

I am using a hosted domain service with webspace. And in the main http folder there, i put in the account manager folder.

I changed "CONFIG::g()->ce('email_from', 'support@host.com');" into "CONFIG::g()->ce('email_from', 'GameMaster@PrivateServer.com');

And when someone registers an account, he recieves an email from "GameMaster@PrivateServer.com".

I wonder, how is that possible ? I didnt add any settings for emails ... O_o
That's the setting for change the from input when server send an email. It's an option you can add before sending the email likes "to" and "title".
Daedalus
User avatar
momo61
Posts: 1648
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by momo61 »

daedalus wrote:
momo61 wrote:Yes Daedalus.

I am using a hosted domain service with webspace. And in the main http folder there, i put in the account manager folder.

I changed "CONFIG::g()->ce('email_from', 'support@host.com');" into "CONFIG::g()->ce('email_from', 'GameMaster@PrivateServer.com');

And when someone registers an account, he recieves an email from "GameMaster@PrivateServer.com".

I wonder, how is that possible ? I didnt add any settings for emails ... O_o
That's the setting for change the from input when server send an email. It's an option you can add before sending the email likes "to" and "title".
I know, but thats not my question. Im wondering how it's possible for the script to send out emails o.O
And would it be possible to somehow send mass-emails to all email accounts on the server ?
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

ACM use your existing email configuration by default so if you get email from ACM your server allow sending email.

About mass email, you can found many php script by google.
Daedalus
User avatar
momo61
Posts: 1648
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by momo61 »

Some improvements. Feel free to use them if you think they are good :)

change this in config.php:

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_act_img', true); // Activate image verification ; set false if you want desactivate

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_act_email', true); // Activate email verification ; set false if you want desactivate
CONFIG::g()->cb('core_same_email', false); // Allow to have same email with different account ; set false if you want desactivate

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_can_chg_email', false); // User can change email ; set false if you want prohibit

CONFIG::g()->cs('core_language', 'english'); // language use by Account Manager ; name of language file in language folder

to this:

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_act_img', true); // Activate image verification ; set false if you want deactivate

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_act_email', true); // Activate email verification ; set false if you want deactivate
CONFIG::g()->cb('core_same_email', false); // Allow to have same email with different account ; set false if you want deactivate

CONFIG::g()->cb('core_can_chg_email', false); // User can change email ; set false if you want to prohibit

CONFIG::g()->cs('core_language', 'english'); // language used by the Account Manager ; name of language file in language folder


change in English.php (language folder):

$vm['_account_actived'] = 'Your account has been actived.';

$vm['_TERMS_AND_CONDITION'] = "<h2>Terms and conditions</h2><br /><br />1. GameMaster is always right.<br />2. If GameMaster is wrong refer to the first rule.";

to

$vm['_account_actived'] = 'Your account has been activated.';

$vm['_TERMS_AND_CONDITION'] = "<h2>Terms and conditions</h2><br /><br />1. The GameMaster is always right.<br />2. If the GameMaster is wrong, please refer to the first rule.";
labman
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:09 pm
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by labman »

Thanks your answer! but... I can't succeed ,I am very stupid...

1. when I receive the test mail , It like this
Image

I need change code ,finally I can see the chinese
Image

2. I can't see character name in chinese
Image

3. If I modify Server Name by chinese (ansi)
Image

else I modify Server Name by chinese (ansi as UTF-8).
world.class.rar
my WEB become like below
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in X:\...\...\classes\world.class.php on line 79
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

thanks momo61, it's updated.


@labman,

I've made a new version which include a new parameter on the config file which can allow you to change charset type. About the server name, I'm looking to move on the language file or something else than the hardcoded feature.
Daedalus
Post Reply