If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Number:
L2JDP Revision Number:
I just have a basic question. How is PCInstance Walk speed created? From looking at CharTemplates.sql you can see there is no WalkSpd Column. And in CharTemplateTable, there is set.set("baseWalkSpd", 0); So its default is 0. When looking at the CharStat you get :
public int getWalkSpeed()
{
if (_activeChar == null)
return 1;
double baseWalkSpd = _activeChar.getTemplate().baseWalkSpd;
if (baseWalkSpd == 0)
return 0;
return (int) calcStat(Stats.WALK_SPEED, baseWalkSpd, null, null);
}
I am a bit confused.. I am just a programmer trying to understand a bit more.
Thanks,
Ken
WalkSpeed is set where?
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 5:25 am
- Location: USA, PA
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 5:25 am
- Location: USA, PA
- Contact:
Re: WalkSpeed is set where?
Anyone? 
Thanks,

Thanks,
- JIV
- L2j Veteran
- Posts: 1882
- Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:17 pm
- Location: Slovakia
- Contact:
Re: WalkSpeed is set where?
com.l2jserver.gameserver.skills.Formulas.FuncMoveSpeed
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 5:25 am
- Location: USA, PA
- Contact:
Re: WalkSpeed is set where?
JIV,
I see that, but that doesnt show much. Because, if the Env.Value is 0 when set previously, anything * 0 would be 0. So walkspeed would remain null. Unless that Stats.RunSpeed grabs the run speed, but that wouldn't modifify the walkspeed, which is 0.
Sorry, Can you elaborate a bit more?
I see that, but that doesnt show much. Because, if the Env.Value is 0 when set previously, anything * 0 would be 0. So walkspeed would remain null. Unless that Stats.RunSpeed grabs the run speed, but that wouldn't modifify the walkspeed, which is 0.
Sorry, Can you elaborate a bit more?
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 5:25 am
- Location: USA, PA
- Contact:
Re: WalkSpeed is set where?
And under that if statement CalcStat would never run because WalkSpeed is 0. Which would avoid from Fomulas.Func being called at all.
- JIV
- L2j Veteran
- Posts: 1882
- Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:17 pm
- Location: Slovakia
- Contact:
Re: WalkSpeed is set where?
http://jiv.l2jofficial.com/debug.png
//edit : ah you asking for walk speed thats here: com.l2jserver.gameserver.model.actor.stat.PcStat.getWalkSpeed()
//edit : ah you asking for walk speed thats here: com.l2jserver.gameserver.model.actor.stat.PcStat.getWalkSpeed()