what is this

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
Raincast
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 11:44 am

what is this

Post by Raincast »

26.08.2009 18:52:04 net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.itemcontainer.ItemContainer restore
WARNING: could not restore container:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.itemcontainer.ItemContainer.restore(ItemContainer.java:618)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.L2Clan.<init>(L2Clan.java:181)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable.<init>(ClanTable.java:84)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable.<init>(ClanTable.java:52)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable$SingletonHolder.<clinit>(ClanTable.java:511)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable.getInstance(ClanTable.java:60)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.load(ClanHallManager.java:105)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.<init>(ClanHallManager.java:59)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.<init>(ClanHallManager.java:34)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager$SingletonHolder.<clinit>(ClanHallManager.java:247)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.getInstance(ClanHallManager.java:45)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer.<init>(GameServer.java:227)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer.main(GameServer.java:552)
26.08.2009 18:52:05 net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.itemcontainer.ItemContainer restore
WARNING: could not restore container:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.itemcontainer.ItemContainer.restore(ItemContainer.java:618)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.model.L2Clan.<init>(L2Clan.java:181)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable.<init>(ClanTable.java:84)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable.<init>(ClanTable.java:52)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable$SingletonHolder.<clinit>(ClanTable.java:511)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.datatables.ClanTable.getInstance(ClanTable.java:60)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.load(ClanHallManager.java:105)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.<init>(ClanHallManager.java:59)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.<init>(ClanHallManager.java:34)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager$SingletonHolder.<clinit>(ClanHallManager.java:247)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.instancemanager.ClanHallManager.getInstance(ClanHallManager.java:45)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer.<init>(GameServer.java:227)
at net.sf.l2j.gameserver.GameServer.main(GameServer.java:552)
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: what is this

Post by _DS_ »

Looks like damaged CWH contents.
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
Raincast
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 11:44 am

Re: what is this

Post by Raincast »

How to clean this error?
User avatar
LiquidIce
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 4:17 pm
Location: Spain

Re: what is this

Post by LiquidIce »

I once had a similar error but it was shorter, it had to do that when the GS was loading items, there was an item value on the table that wasnt complete, check ur "items" table on ur database for any incomplete values that could cause the GS to crash.
And another thing that i think it could be, which i think its obvious, is clanhall instance loading errors.
Check your "clanhall" table on your database for any problems, if there are players that have a clanhall, i suggest you backup the old table you have just incase. And what you can do is execute the batch file "clanhall.sql" found in the SQL folder on your server directory.
When the rich wage war, its the poor who die.
User avatar
JavierDC
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: what is this

Post by JavierDC »

solution

in ItemContainer.java

Code: Select all

 Index: C:/final/L2_GameServer/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/itemcontainer/ItemContainer.java===================================================================--- C:/final/L2_GameServer/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/itemcontainer/ItemContainer.java	(revision 3599)+++ C:/final/L2_GameServer/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/model/itemcontainer/ItemContainer.java	(working copy)@@ -615,9 +615,8 @@  				// If stackable item is found in inventory just add to current quantity 				if (item.isStackable() && getItemByItemId(item.getItemId()) != null)-					addItem("Restore", item, getOwner().getActingPlayer(), null);-				else-					addItem(item);+					addItem("Restore", item, null, getOwner());+				else addItem(item); 			}  			inv.close();  
then apply reverse the patch when you run it once to the server
español
luego aplica reverse al parche, cuando has ejecutado una vez al server
perdon por mi ingles, traducido desde goggle
_DS_
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:53 am
Location: Russia

Re: what is this

Post by _DS_ »

:?
Did you read description of the arguments for addItem() ? If you interested only in masking the problem, not fixing - use addItem(item).
Commiter of the shit
public static final int PI = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795;
User avatar
Gnacik
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Wąchock ٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶ Polska
Contact:

Re: what is this

Post by Gnacik »

I have that problem too. Caused by manor crops. Check they WH for double items. idk why but in my case clan have in CWH two of same kind with different quantity.
User avatar
JavierDC
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: what is this

Post by JavierDC »

I had problem that some clans could not see his clan warehouse, with the match started to use it, then apply the patch and reverse the more I had that problem.

español
yo tenia problema que algunos clanes no podían ver su warehouse clan, con este parche empezaron a poder a utilizarlo, después aplique el reverse al parche y no tuve mas ese problema.
perdon por mi ingles, traducido desde goggle
Post Reply