Update Master server/data pack
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:09 am
Update Master server/data pack
Hello all, I was trying to figure out why when I check out the master copy of data and server pack it was not in the package explorer but I found the answer you have to run the gradlew.bat and I found the zip file, so here is my question how can I edit code if I cant compile this ? Thanks
-
- L2j Senior Developer
- Posts: 795
- Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:27 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
If you want, you can first modify the sourcecode in the src folder and then run gradlew.bat to rebuild your server with the updated code. Gradle compiles your code and builds the application distribution into that zip file.
You can also use a java ide to edit code. Many use Eclipse from Eclipse.org but there alternatives like IntelliJ, Netbeans and more.
You can also use a java ide to edit code. Many use Eclipse from Eclipse.org but there alternatives like IntelliJ, Netbeans and more.
Away cause of a bulding side in my place.
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:09 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
Sounds great thanks for the help, just one more thing when I took both the server and data pack and placed them into my server folder, under tools there is nothing to install the data base just 2 sql files is that normal or did it get messed up? Thanks again
-
- L2j Senior Developer
- Posts: 795
- Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:27 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
You have to put both zip files into the same folder, then you first unpack the L2JServer zip file in the same folder, something like "Unpack here..." and then L2JDataPack zip with "Unpack here...".
Away cause of a bulding side in my place.
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:09 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
Thanks for the reply, so I added both server and data backs to same folder and did the extract files here options and still only have 2 sqls and 2 jar in the tools folder, cant seem to find a database installer here is a pic Thanks

EDIT: OK so I found that if I right click on the jar files and open with java it opens the l2j data base installer, Sorry to bug you
, its been a few years, last time I ran a server it had the installer in a bat file. Just one more quest and ill leave you alone lol, so I got the server set up and trying to star game server and I get this error what did I do wrong ? thanks


EDIT: OK so I found that if I right click on the jar files and open with java it opens the l2j data base installer, Sorry to bug you


-
- L2j Senior Developer
- Posts: 795
- Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:27 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
That means that your server tries to bind the TCP port specified in Server.properties and that port ist already used by another application on your system (the 7777 one). Make sure you did not start the gameserver twice.
Away cause of a bulding side in my place.
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:09 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
I don't think I have anything else using that port, also I only start game server once, here is some pics of my configs I believe I have them right
MY IPS
External : 174.xxx.xxx.123
PC: 192.168.0.13
gateway: 192.168.0.1
Login server Config

Game Server Config

Ipconfig.xml

Router

MY IPS
External : 174.xxx.xxx.123
PC: 192.168.0.13
gateway: 192.168.0.1
Login server Config

Game Server Config

Ipconfig.xml

Router

-
- Advanced User
- Posts: 1027
- Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 6:31 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
9014 TCP/UDP on router, why?
2106 TCP/UDP why?
7777 TCP/UDP why?
80 TCP/UDP why?
3306 TCP/UDP why?
Config all ports as TCP only. L2j doesn't use UDP and also doesn't use 9014 port.
Disable UPNP on loginserver and gameserver (True to False)... You're actually doing this job manually opening ports on routers/firewalls/etc etc.
2106 TCP/UDP why?
7777 TCP/UDP why?
80 TCP/UDP why?
3306 TCP/UDP why?
Config all ports as TCP only. L2j doesn't use UDP and also doesn't use 9014 port.
Disable UPNP on loginserver and gameserver (True to False)... You're actually doing this job manually opening ports on routers/firewalls/etc etc.
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:09 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
That worked Thanks so much
-
- Advanced User
- Posts: 1027
- Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 6:31 am
- UnAfraid
- L2j Veteran
- Posts: 4199
- Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:25 pm
- Location: Bulgaria
- Contact:
-
- L2j Senior Developer
- Posts: 795
- Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:27 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
I think you mean modify? Because it is always there isn't it?UnAfraid wrote:Don't use ipconfig.xml unless you know what you're doing.
Away cause of a bulding side in my place.
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
H5 GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
GoD Ch3 Lindvior GeoData from Nos & FBIagent
Yet another Buffer (Freya & HighFive)
Party Teleporter (Freya & HighFive)
FBIagent
-
- Advanced User
- Posts: 1027
- Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 6:31 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
This ipconfig.xml file not is from L2J. That's very very true. Ppl are using this forums to ask from other forks.HorridoJoho wrote:I think you mean modify? Because it is always there isn't it?UnAfraid wrote:Don't use ipconfig.xml unless you know what you're doing.
To take in consideration the next time, please.
-
- L2j Veteran
- Posts: 855
- Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
- Location: France
Re: Update Master server/data pack
rofl xD
ipconfig is l2j, why the hell you bring forks on the table ? And he just says don't use it if you don't know what the hell you're doing. Of course it can be modify otherwise otherwise.
ipconfig is l2j, why the hell you bring forks on the table ? And he just says don't use it if you don't know what the hell you're doing. Of course it can be modify otherwise otherwise.
-
- Advanced User
- Posts: 1027
- Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 6:31 am
Re: Update Master server/data pack
Forget that I exist for you right?. Or is it that you love me? ...Sdw wrote:rofl xD
ipconfig is l2j, why the hell you bring forks on the table ? And he just says don't use it if you don't know what the hell you're doing. Of course it can be modify otherwise otherwise.



