Support for Account Manager

Have you created a useful tool? or Do you want to get help building one? This is the right place!
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
User avatar
papadkostas
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 8:34 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by papadkostas »

i had same problem..as i remember i think it was a change at php.ini
search more :wink:
I'm learning as fast..as roadrunner - Beeep Beeeep
Image
blacksea
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 1:29 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by blacksea »

daedalus , recaptcha can be added to acm?:-s
asumos
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:37 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by asumos »

if you are using a prepackaged version off apache ( eg: xampps ampps ) it does not include the GD Library.

you will have to manually install php with gd library

also some linux installs of php dont include gd library for some reason

GD Library
User avatar
u3games
Posts: 1156
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: España
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by u3games »

asumos wrote:if you are using a prepackaged version off apache ( eg: xampps ampps ) it does not include the GD Library.

you will have to manually install php with gd library

also some linux installs of php dont include gd library for some reason

GD Library
Thank you very much friend, I try and I commented.
Image
User avatar
u3games
Posts: 1156
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: España
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by u3games »

Quick Solution:
In config.class.php: Line 139

Code: Select all

if(!eregi('^[a-zA-Z0-9._-]+@[a-zA-Z0-9-]+\.[a-zA-Z.]{2,5}$', $val))
For:

Code: Select all

if(!explode('^[a-zA-Z0-9._-]+@[a-zA-Z0-9-]+\.[a-zA-Z.]{2,5}$', $val))
In index.php: Line 2

After "<?php" Add:

Code: Select all

error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
Image
asumos
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:37 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by asumos »

that does get rid of the errors, but those errors are uninitialized variables. the script may not function 100% properly
Fyno
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:46 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Fyno »

I would like to move the bottons an text that are in the rectangle ("exist account","new acount", create, login) a bit more to the left.

If someone can help me i will apreciate that.
PD: sorry for my english
Image
peer
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:54 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by peer »

Fyno wrote:I would like to move the bottons an text that are in the rectangle ("exist account","new acount", create, login) a bit more to the left.

If someone can help me i will apreciate that.
PD: sorry for my english
Image

^^ I would like to do exact the same as @Fyno, so move the buttons to the left side.
mhoska
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 10:13 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by mhoska »

i can create accounts but when i try to log in.

this happen


Warning : SPAMMING AUTHENTICATION

We were unable to verify your login. Either your login information was entered incorrectly, or the account system is currently unavailable.

and this start when i put 2 gameservers before that everything was working good
User avatar
DareStrike
Posts: 376
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 1:20 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by DareStrike »

Code: Select all

  Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/lgloryeu/public_html/account_manager/classes/mysql.class.php on line 72 Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/lgloryeu/public_html/account_manager/classes/mysql.class.php on line 72 Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/lgloryeu/public_html/account_manager/classes/mysql.class.php on line 72 Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/lgloryeu/public_html/account_manager/classes/mysql.class.php on line 72 Warning: mysql_real_escape_string() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /home/lgloryeu/public_html/account_manager/classes/mysql.class.php on line 72 
mysql.class

Code: Select all

     public function escape_string($q) {        return mysql_real_escape_string($q, $this->db_inst);    } 

Freya client..
what this error :S
User avatar
Asker64
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:01 pm
Location: Azerbaijan
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Asker64 »

don't work on IIS 7 web server(PHP(5.2;5.3),FastCGI),as i understood,cache problem,all i get is blank white page,but i've found a web site rip,which has thi ACM,i took it's chached files,ctrl+v to my cache folder,and it's worked...don't know if it's ACM problem or maybe i'm doing something wrong,just wanted to test this tool
(sorry for my english)

EDIT:

and also i think it won't send mail(i tested with hmailserver)
i'm a newbie,that trying to make something and learn from someone,i hate Python cuz' i don't know how to work with it
PoRnosJH
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 10:33 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by PoRnosJH »

it is safe for config.php to set permission 644 ??
Image
Sir_Marco
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:04 pm

Post by Sir_Marco »

I have this error

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Smarty error: unable to write to $compile_dir '/var/www/html/acm/cache'. Be sure $compile_dir is writable by the web server user. in /var/www/html/acm/libs/Smarty.class.php on line 1093
get this when running install.php

Code: Select all

Checking php version : PHP version : 5.3.8 OK Checking extensions loaded : mysql extension : OKgd extension : OKopenssl extension : OK Checking mysql connexion :  connected ? OK Checking db connexion :  connected ? OK Checking table connexion : accounts exist ? OKaccount_data exist ? OK Checking sql parsing on accounts table : email exist ? OKcreated_time exist ? OK Checking rights of the cache folder : cache folder : OK
and the cache folder has 777 privileges

excuse my English use google translator
h0munculus
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: Salatiga, Indonesia

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by h0munculus »

Server Version=4470
Datapack Version=7733
ACM : account manager r166


I got this problem :

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to tls://smtp.gmail.com:465 (A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond. ) in Y:\www\classes\smtp.class.php on line 108

Image

Can I get best solution for this please?

Thank you very much.
h0munculus
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: Salatiga, Indonesia

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by h0munculus »

fakoykas wrote:I wasn't aware of that denser, thanks.

It's pretty strange but when i create a new account the access level is setted to -1 and yes, the config to request for activation through e-mail is disabled.

I'm using interlude and the config using interlude is enabled.

how can i disable the config to request for activation through e-email ?
Post Reply