Support for Account Manager

Have you created a useful tool? or Do you want to get help building one? This is the right place!
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
czaplak
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 10:09 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by czaplak »

Can someone tell me whats wrong ive installed account mennager here ive check the install.php
Image
but after when i try to enter at acm.mydomain.com i got error 500 ((Internal Server Error)

whats wrong?

Thanks and greets
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

Hello,

Some FeedBack...

It's seems that the script is quite old even it's still working.

To handle your changed request I've moved ACM, castle control, 7signs to the GitHub repo. It'll more easier to fork and pull back changes.

https://github.com/lenoxys/l2j_acm

Thanks,
Daedalus
Daedalus
gmexid
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by gmexid »

the smtp feature is not working, im using godaddy office365

I have set the smtp, the browser states it sent file, and created account, I see the account awaiting approval, but no email arrives.

no fsocket error

plz help

apache 2.4, php 5.6

also can we get a IP restriction limit?
User avatar
lozhar
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 11:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by lozhar »

It can be many things.

These are the possible causes i can think of:

1.-The email is not being sent because your host does not support the php mail() feature.
2.-The email is being sent but since it comes from an untrusted source, the receiver treats it as spam. ()

Suggested solution: Try to send an email manually.

I suggest you to read more about the matter:
http://www.w3schools.com/php/func_mail_mail.asp
http://php.net/manual/en/function.mail.php
gmexid
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:09 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by gmexid »

how could I make my source meet stabndard of trust, im lost, :(
User avatar
regenx
Posts: 319
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by regenx »

Daedalus? What php variables for smarty templates to get characters, time, how many characters per account and other info?
:+1:
User avatar
UnAfraid
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:25 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by UnAfraid »

You'd better ask him on github not sure if he's still around.
Image
User avatar
regenx
Posts: 319
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by regenx »

UnAfraid wrote:You'd better ask him on github not sure if he's still around.
ty.


Can you help me? I know some basic php but I'm noob with Smarty Template system :)

There are a lot of functions for heroes, who's banned, online chars, ... char_name ..
All I want is to get them in template and show them in user's account page.

Code: Select all

function load() {
		$sql = "SET NAMES '".CONFIG::g()->core_iso_type."'";
		$rslt = MYSQL::g($this->worldId)->query($sql);
		$sql = 'SELECT `char_name`, `base_class`, `sex`, `accesslevel`, `x`, `y`, `online`, `clanid`, `level`, `karma` FROM `characters` WHERE `charId` = "'.$this->charId.'" LIMIT 1;';
		$rslt = MYSQL::g($this->worldId)->query($sql);
		$row = @mysql_fetch_object($rslt);
		
		$this->char_name	= $row->char_name;
		$this->base_class	= (int)$row->base_class;
		$this->sex			= $row->sex;
		$this->accesslevel	= $row->accesslevel;
		$this->x			= $row->x;
		$this->y			= $row->y;
		$this->online		= $row->online;
		$this->clanid		= $row->clanid;
		$this->level		= $row->level;
		$this->karma		= $row->karma;
		
		return true;
	}
	
	function reload($chp) {
		$sql = 'SELECT `'.$chp.'` FROM `characters` WHERE `charId` = "'.$this->charId.'" LIMIT 1;';
		$rslt = MYSQL::g($this->worldId)->query($sql);
		$row = @mysql_fetch_object($rslt);
		
		$this->$chp	= $row->$chp;
		
		return true;
	}
	
	function is_online() {
		$this->reload('online');
		
		if($this->online == 1)
			return true;
		
		return false;
	}
	
	function is_ban () {
		$this->reload('accesslevel');
		
		if ($this->accesslevel < 0)
			return true;
		
		return false;
	}
	
	function is_hero () {
		
		$sql = 'SELECT COUNT(charId) FROM `heroes` 
						WHERE `charId` = "'.$this->charId.'";';
		
		if(MYSQL::g($this->worldId)->result($sql) == '0')
			return false;
		
		return true;
	}
	
	function have_clan () {
		$this->reload('clanid');
		
		if ($this->clanid == 0)
			return false;
		
		return true;
	}
	
	function allow_with_karma() {
		if(CONFIG::g()->service_allow_with_karma)
			return true;
		
		if($this->karma != 0)
			return false;
		
		return true;
	}
JMD
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 10:07 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by JMD »

I contacted the author and he was kind enough to make some updates and fix the 500 error. Thanks again :clap:
User avatar
CostyKiller
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:48 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by CostyKiller »

Hi guys!
Is anyone using this with latest mysql 8.0?
I did not mange to get it connected to database.

Code: Select all

Checking php version :
PHP version : 5.6.31 OK

Checking extensions loaded :
mysql extension : OK
gd extension : OK
openssl extension : OK

Checking mysql connexion :
connected ? KO

Checking db connexion :
connected ? KO

Checking table connexion :
accounts exist ? KO
account_data exist ? KO

Checking sql parsing on accounts table :
email exist ? KO
created_time exist ? KO

Checking rights of the cache folder :
cache folder : OK
User avatar
regenx
Posts: 319
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 6:55 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by regenx »

This ACP is outdated with a lot of deprecated functions as _mysql.
Search for a better Admin Panel with PDO or MySQLi extensions and PHP 5.6+
Purino
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:39 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Purino »

It work well just download xampp 5.6 and be sure to correct setup of config.php
Post Reply