[How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

[How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by METALLAS »

If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Number:
L2JDP Revision Number:

Hello i would like to ask you guys how can i remove third class skills from auto learn skills system?
Thank you in advance
User avatar
MELERIX
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 6667
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 11:31 pm
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by MELERIX »

remove all the 3rd class skills from skill_trees.sql if you want :P

but no idea how you will learn they later xD
User avatar
JIV
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 1882
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:17 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by JIV »

you must modify com.l2jserver.gameserver.model.actor.instance.L2PcInstance.giveAvailableSkills(). add there check for skill minlvl.
METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by METALLAS »

JIV wrote:you must modify com.l2jserver.gameserver.model.actor.instance.L2PcInstance.giveAvailableSkills(). add there check for skill minlvl.
Here?

Code: Select all

// Auto-Learn skills if activated		if (Config.AUTO_LEARN_SKILLS)		{			giveAvailableSkills();		}		checkItemRestriction();		sendSkillList(); 
or here?

Code: Select all

private void giveAvailableSkills()
User avatar
JIV
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 1882
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:17 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by JIV »

METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by METALLAS »

adding the lines with + will allow me to autolearn skills until level 75?and 76+ with spellbooks?
User avatar
JIV
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 1882
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:17 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by JIV »

yes.
METALLAS
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:22 am

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by METALLAS »

JIV wrote:yes.
thank you JIV. One question irrelevant from the topic: How can i give access in 2,3,4,5,6 in specific admin commands?I mean i want access 2 can use //admin or //gmshop.
User avatar
ShinichiYao
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:53 am

Re: [How to]Remove 3rd class from auto learn skills

Post by ShinichiYao »

Any way to apply this patch on current branch?
Post Reply