Clan data missing

Support for the latest build of L2J Server, get help here with installations, upgrades, problems.
Do not post bugs reports here, use viewforum.php?f=77 instead.
There is no support for other server builds than the official provided by l2jserver.com
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
felipipe
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:15 pm

Clan data missing

Post by felipipe »

If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Number: 2917
L2JDP Revision Number:

Hi.

I have the following problem: You can see this on the console:

Code: Select all

 Clan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missingClan data for clanId 1 is missing 
The problem is that on the table Characters not find ClanId = 1, do you know that help is generating this error? :(

Thank you very much.
User avatar
jmc11korn
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:22 pm
Location: France

Re: Clan data missing

Post by jmc11korn »

modify l2clan.java to resolve problem.

Code: Select all

    /**     * @param level The level to set.     */    public void setLevel(int level)    {        _level = level;        if(_forum == null)        {-           if(_level >= 2)+           if(_level >= 11)            {                _forum = ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().getForumByName("ClanRoot").getChildByName(_name);                if(_forum == null)                {                    _forum = ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().createNewForum(_name,ForumsBBSManager.getInstance().getForumByName("ClanRoot"),Forum.CLAN,Forum.CLANMEMBERONLY,getClanId());                }            }        }    }
Image
salpe
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:59 pm

Re: Clan data missing

Post by salpe »

jmc11korn wrote:modify l2clan.java to resolve problem.
I have the same problem and I dont have community activated. I notice this error appears on trying to change from main-clan to royal or knigth sub-clans.
toastgodsupreme
Posts: 750
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Clan data missing

Post by toastgodsupreme »

Previous discussion can be found here as well:
http://www.l2jserver.com/old-forum/thre ... adid=33587

Just including it for the sake of having all info in one place.
User avatar
jmc11korn
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:22 pm
Location: France

Re: Clan data missing

Post by jmc11korn »

It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
Image
felipipe
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:15 pm

Re: Clan data missing

Post by felipipe »

not working :( , this error occurs when users are just entering the world...

It may not be generating this problem ...
salpe
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:59 pm

Re: Clan data missing

Post by salpe »

jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
toastgodsupreme
Posts: 750
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Clan data missing

Post by toastgodsupreme »

salpe wrote:
jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
I'll have to look at this more later, it's almost 6 am so my brain doesn't work, but can anyone see any possible negative side effects of this change?
salpe
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:59 pm

Re: Clan data missing

Post by salpe »

toastgodsupreme wrote:
salpe wrote:
jmc11korn wrote:It so happens that I had the same error message.
when a clan of past lvl3 message appears.
my character is found without clan while the data still existed.

by modifying the if(_level >=2) by if(_level >= 11) everything is in order.

he tries and we will see if the problem will be solved, for me its worked.
It is true, now I can move players from main-clan to sub-clan, thanks!!!!
I'll have to look at this more later, it's almost 6 am so my brain doesn't work, but can anyone see any possible negative side effects of this change?
I have detected one problem, still getting "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" sometimes.
- Exchanging two chars between main and royal for example: All ok, chars are exchanged.
- Moving one char from main to royal (but just one char, without exchanging with anyother one): Problem appears, getting "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" and char is not moved. On previous revisions there wasn't any problem to do this.
salpe
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:59 pm

Re: Clan data missing

Post by salpe »

I haven't tested but maybe problems appears with this revision: 2857
salpe
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:59 pm

Re: Clan data missing

Post by salpe »

I'm not sure know about "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" and the problem with moving chars from clan to subpledges

I have fixed the problem of moving but I dont think "Clan data for clanId 1 is missing" is solved :-(

Diff file: Moving (individual or exchaning) members from pledge Fix
kerberos_20
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:05 am
Location: czech republic

Re: Clan data missing

Post by kerberos_20 »

this bug will be fixed when gracia final goes to public svn ;)
Image
User avatar
DrHouse
L2j Inner Circle
L2j Inner Circle
Posts: 912
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 12:14 am
Location: Spain

Re: Clan data missing

Post by DrHouse »

Since this looked pretty weird, fix has been commited to gracia ct2 branch (thx kerberos)
Image

Leadership and management are not talk and talk, but talk and do

Proud of being a part of this project
Post Reply