[Gracia Final]Instance works like a charm but no mobspawn

Find the proper support area, Saga-Version.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
smakepz
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:37 pm

[Gracia Final]Instance works like a charm but no mobspawn

Post by smakepz »

L2J Server Version: 3265
L2J Datapack Version: 6361

Well I made my new instance today but when the party gets in nothing is spawned.
I made it via java file and not .xml, what should I check?
First of all I wanted to make if 1stwave dies,spawn the 2nd wave.
Also when the 4th wave dies, grand boss appears.
I made these via "stages" (which I guess there is the problem) but if someones knows wheres the mistake.
Can provide the code if needed.
Thanks
*
Does this spawn mobs?

Code: Select all

             addSpawn(MOBSSTAGE2[(MOBSSTAGE2.length)], -182800, 214233, -9531, 0, true, 0, false, world.instanceId);            world.incLiveMobs();            world.incStage(); 
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: [Gracia Final]Instance works like a charm but no mobspaw

Post by Sdw »

Will spawn most likely the last mobs only.

I would really recommand xml.

do something like

for(L2Npc npc: MOBSSTAGE2)
{
addSpawn(npc, -182800, 214233, -9531, 0, true, 0, false, world.instanceId);
}
smakepz
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:37 pm

Re: [Gracia Final]Instance works like a charm but no mobspaw

Post by smakepz »

Sdw wrote:Will spawn most likely the last mobs only.

I would really recommand xml.

do something like

for(L2Npc npc: MOBSSTAGE2)
{
addSpawn(npc, -182800, 214233, -9531, 0, true, 0, false, world.instanceId);
}
I fixed it by choosing an ID from array

Code: Select all

             addSpawn(MOBSSTAGE1[0], -184179, 211286, -9540, 0, false, 0, false, world.instanceId);            world.incLiveMobs();            addSpawn(MOBSSTAGE1[1], -184179, 211286, -9540, 0, false, 0, false, world.instanceId);            world.incLiveMobs(); 
but I'm gonna rewoak a mass spawn mob instance, so I would prefer to spawn them from xml.
Can you tell me what should I add to the spawn syntax so they won't respawn?
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: [Gracia Final]Instance works like a charm but no mobspaw

Post by Sdw »

Code: Select all

<spawn npcId="27437" x="-107648" y="206592" z="-10872" heading="49536" respawn="0" allowRandomWalk="false"  />
respawn="time", 0 is no respawn.
Post Reply