Change the npc?

If something doesn't fit in any other forum then post it here.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
User avatar
Bahamut77
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:37 am

Change the npc?

Post by Bahamut77 »

Is it possible without moddin too.. take a trash npc and change all the values of that to match that of another... what i want to do is use some mobs as npc's cuz unfortunalty it seems there only 1 trash mob npc... so can i turn other trash id into npc mobs???

or anyone know of other mob npc's no longer used? if the above isnt possible.
User avatar
mightyzap
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:19 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Post by mightyzap »

change a mob to npc aint a good idea

u can better add a jython to that 1 npc
with a jython u can manage unlimited actions etc with just 1 npc

take for example the mammon merchant...it handles about 70-80 actions in 1 npc (134 in my server). 1 init.py and a big tree of html's.
User avatar
mightyzap
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:19 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Post by mightyzap »

to finish previous post:

u take 1 init trigger as sample...

Code: Select all

    if event == "58":
        if st.getQuestItemsCount(5575)>=108000:
            st.takeItems(5575,108000)
            st.giveItems(4607,1)
            htmltext = "Item has been succesfully purchased."
        else:
            htmltext = "You do not have enough ancient adena."
in the html u use the trigger by:

Code: Select all

action="bypass -h Quest 2004_mammerch 1"
WHERE U CHANGE THE "1" WITH UR ADDED "if event"

the final result is a html file OR message..

in case message follow example,
in case new html use: htmltext = "xxx.htm"

u can also take more as 1 item by using this:
EXAMPLE ONLY

Code: Select all

        if st.getQuestItemsCount(5575)>=240000 and st.getQuestItemsCount(5965)>=480:
            st.takeItems(5575,240000)
            st.takeItems(5965,480)
as final note, i only know how to add to existing inits
u might ask jython discussion how to "start" a new init.py
User avatar
Bahamut77
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:37 am

Post by Bahamut77 »

well thanks for reply .. only thing is .. I know jack and $%#@ about java,lol.. i can do anything else which is good enough for me for atm, but What i wanted to do was change a trash npc to a mob ( just an npc , multiseller thats looks like a mob ) hopefully its possible without moding or java.
Post Reply