How to Connect?

Have you created a useful tool? or Do you want to get help building one? This is the right place!
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct

How to Connect?

Postby Kadosch » Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:12 pm

Dear friends, someone have the new Setup to insert into my Host Files to connect in my Server???

Thanks!!!
Kadosch
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 3:16 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby lishawj » Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:47 pm

I would love to try and help but I can't understand what you need help with.
lishawj
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:29 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby djbenny » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:01 am

  1.  
  2. 127.0.0.1           localhost
  3.  
  4. LAN/WAN IP  l2authd.lineage2.com
  5. 216.107.250.194 nProtect.lineage2.com #Official GG ip redirrect is Taken Offline by NCZ0ft, emulator counter measure


L2J Wiki http://www.l2jserver.com/trac/wiki/Connecting_Info
Last edited by djbenny on Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
djbenny
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:43 pm

Re: How to Connect?

Postby VeaRN » Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:42 am

djbenny wrote:
  1.  
  2. 127.0.0.1           localhost
  3.  
  4. LAN/WAN IP  l2authd.lineage2.com
  5. 216.107.250.194 nProtect.lineage2.com #Official GG "npscan.npz" FIXED


L2J Wiki http://www.l2jserver.com/trac/wiki/Connecting_Info


Does this apply to local area network only too? i dont have an internet connection to my server.
It seems my client cant connect to my server (same pc as server). I dont have to do anything to my client right? just edit the host am i right?
But It says connection fail or something like that.
Should i do it like this?
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.0.1 l2authd.lineage2.com
127.0.0.1 nProtect.lineage2.com
VeaRN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby djbenny » Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:06 am

VeaRN wrote:
djbenny wrote:
  1.  
  2. 127.0.0.1           localhost
  3.  
  4. LAN/WAN IP  l2authd.lineage2.com
  5. 216.107.250.194 nProtect.lineage2.com #Official GG "npscan.npz" FIXED


L2J Wiki http://www.l2jserver.com/trac/wiki/Connecting_Info


Does this apply to local area network only too? i dont have an internet connection to my server.
It seems my client cant connect to my server (same pc as server). I dont have to do anything to my client right? just edit the host am i right?
But It says connection fail or something like that.
Should i do it like this?
127.0.0.1 localhost
127.0.0.1 l2authd.lineage2.com
127.0.0.1 nProtect.lineage2.com


yes your totally right !! (same box client/server)
the connection failed message could be config or firewall related on that box
(double check you parameters/configs login/server)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
now gets the tricky part.

(getting hacking tool or other GG problems)
ps: for a offline pc/server you would need to the old GG files hosted on apache on that box
(but ncZ0ft has taken down these GG files for Emulator use)
see: viewtopic.php?f=79&t=12789)

This is for educational purposes only

http://www.l2jserver.com/trac/wiki/GameGuard

Note: This guide will let you know how to install a GG Server, but the current version of GameGuard files located at lineage servers will be of no use.

legal way (not tested by me, so i can not confirm. but should be working)
see: viewtopic.php?f=80&t=13003&p=60389&hilit=Gameguard#p60389

illegal way, breaking client eula, not supported !!
(disable GG in client a.k.a NOGG crack)


hopes this will help you in the right direction.
edit: also edited my old post above (GG Official ip redirrect. is of no use annymore )
Last edited by djbenny on Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
djbenny
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:43 pm

Re: How to Connect?

Postby VeaRN » Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:51 am

Image
But still cant connect :(
I dont have problem with game guard
VeaRN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby djbenny » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:03 am

wow totally different troubleshoot :)
Client related Troubleshoot you need !

what happens when you pres start
checked firewall from blocking acces to client updater etc
checked other forums (official forums for error code 10049 etc)
tried reinstalling


and you need to provide more info then this Pic to get some good help.
djbenny
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:43 pm

Re: How to Connect?

Postby VeaRN » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:13 am

Sorry... ill post my server info later...
The pc is in my house, I,m working right now :P
I have reformated the pc... it doesnt have any antivirus/firewall right now, windows firewall also turned off. (no internet connection)
After the pressing ok... it automatically exits.
I cant press the start button
So its the client problem then?
VeaRN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby djbenny » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:43 am

ok just tested with disabled network
get the same, l2 launcher needs internet
(lol the good old l2.exe times)

Quick workaround for client starting without internet:
paste in notepad save as (all files) start.bat:
  1. @echo off
  2. start system\l2.bin


start.bat needs to be in your main l2 directory

be sure to have GG emulated on your box or you get cannot update or various GG msg
(old GG files needed, see above post for comments)
Last edited by djbenny on Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
djbenny
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:43 pm

Re: How to Connect?

Postby devo » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:35 pm

Thats NCZ0ft update server issue, just wait. Nothing to do with that.
A hero of war is that what they see...
User avatar
devo
 
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:19 pm

Re: How to Connect?

Postby VeaRN » Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:52 am

djbenny wrote:ok just tested with disabled network
get the same, l2 launcher needs internet
(lol the good old l2.exe times)

Quick workaround for client starting without internet:
paste in notepad save as (all files) start.bat:
  1. @echo off
  2. start system\l2.bin


start.bat needs to be in your main l2 directory

be sure to have GG emulated on your box or you get cannot update or various GG msg
(old GG files needed, see above post for comments)


The start.bat doesnt seem to be working :cry:
Should i try with another client like interlude or something?
VeaRN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby djbenny » Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:51 am

the start.bat is a for ct2.2 (hellbound) ct2.3 (final)
if you have older client u should use l2.exe in sytem folder !
djbenny
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 3:43 pm

Re: How to Connect?

Postby VeaRN » Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:02 am

djbenny wrote:the start.bat is a for ct2.2 (hellbound) ct2.3 (final)
if you have older client u should use l2.exe in sytem folder !

OK... l2.exe from interlude should work also right?
I'm using gracia final part 2.
I'm gonna try this at home :)
Hope this work :mrgreen:
VeaRN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby VeaRN » Sat Sep 19, 2009 4:28 pm

It doesnt work :(
VeaRN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:20 am

Re: How to Connect?

Postby grim4g63t » Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:45 pm

the bat file works on 3 of 4 of my computers and its driving me nuts. 1 Windows 7 Ult 64, 2 Vista Home Prem, 1 Xp pro, but will not work nor will fyrres on my other Windows 7 pro machine, it will not load, it loads when you use the L2 launcher but im not running the new yet.
grim4g63t
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:02 pm


Return to Tools & Tools Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: namle and 3 guests