We moved our repositories to BitBucket!

If you can't login or you can't register to the forums do not rise an issue, instead please write to support (at) l2jserver.com

Check our wiki!

Report server issues here

Forum has been updated to phpBB 3.2, let's see if this fixes some minor bugs we had.

Thank you for visiting http://www.l2jserver.com/

Geodata?

Find the proper support area, Saga-Version.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Locked
User avatar
lucan
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:39 pm
Location: Brazil

Geodata?

Post by lucan » Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:16 pm

Using Last Freya. I dont know if this occurs in H5 revisions.

Any idea how to solve this problem? :(
Looking up and clicking rapidly it occurs ...
http://youtu.be/pMiPjAXT4no

This occurs anywhere in the map, roofed or open sky, cities, etc.
This happens when I'm clicking next on my name quickly when I'm looking up.
I've tried all possible settings of geodata and the problem continues.
Any idea? :(

Using pathnode files and geodata settings...

Code: Select all

 # ---------------------------------------------------------------------------# Geodata# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------# GeoData options:# 0 = GeoData and PathFinding OFF (default)# 1 = GeoData is used to check Line Of Sight (LOS) targeting and#     L2Playable movement. You need to download files for data/geodata folder.#     Monsters can pass walls but not aggro (no line of sight) through them.# 2 = Full GeoData enabled. Includes PathFinding (requires also /data/pathnode#     files if CellPathFinding not enabled) and all character moves go through#     geodata checks (if a mob passes a wall, pathfinding didn't find a route#     but we allow attack and returning home).#     Recommended server memory minimum 2 GB, rather 3 GB.# Default: 0GeoData = 2 # Cell-level pathfinding, produces more accurate routes but is (maybe 10x) heavier to calculate. Recommended for small servers at least.# If False, pathnode files are used. Uses a max number of nodes in calculation which can be adjusted in the algorithm if it needs to be faster.# Default: FalseCellPathFinding = False # Pathfinding array buffers configurationPathFindBuffers = 100x6;128x6;192x6;256x4;320x4;384x4;500x2 # Weight for nodes without obstacles far from wallsLowWeight = 0.5 # Weight for nodes near wallsMediumWeight = 2 # Weight for nodes with obstaclesHighWeight = 3 # Angle paths will be more "smart", but in cost of higher CPU utilizationAdvancedDiagonalStrategy = True # Weight for diagonal movement. Used only with AdvancedDiagonalStrategy = True# Default: LowWeight * sqrt(2)DiagonalWeight = 0.707 # Maximum number of LOS postfilter passes, 0 will disable postfilter.# Default: 3MaxPostfilterPasses = 3 # Path debug function.# Nodes known to pathfinder will be displayed as adena, constructed path as antidots.# Number of the items show node cost * 10# Potions display path after first stage filter# Red potions - actual waypoints. Green potions - nodes removed by LOS postfilter# This function FOR DEBUG PURPOSES ONLY, never use it on the live server !DebugPath = False # True = Loads GeoData buffer's content into physical memory.# False = Does not necessarily imply that the GeoData buffer's content is not resident in physical memory.# Default: TrueForceGeodata = False # This setting controls Client <--> Server Player coordinates synchronization:# -1 - Will synchronize only Z from Client --> Server. Default when no geodata.# 1 - Synchronization Client --> Server only. Using this option (without geodata) makes it more difficult for players to bypass obstacles.# 2 - Intended for geodata (at least with cell-level pathfinding, otherwise can you try -1).# Server sends validation packet if client goes too far from server calculated coordinates.# Default: -1CoordSynchronize = 2 

User avatar
Zoey76
L2j Inner Circle
L2j Inner Circle
Posts: 6862
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:36 am

Re: Geodata?

Post by Zoey76 » Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:20 am

Testing on High Five.
Using Eclipse Photon 4.8 - OpenJDK11 - MySQL 8.0.12 - L2J Server :+1:
Live support

siphonex
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 6:42 pm

Re: Geodata?

Post by siphonex » Wed Jun 25, 2014 5:11 pm

It does not seem to be launching me on HighFive.

But when using FBIAgent's Geodata & Pathnodes sometimes the character will take random falling damage while the character is trying to maneuver throughout the world.

User avatar
lucan
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:39 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Geodata?

Post by lucan » Wed Jun 25, 2014 7:28 pm

I dont activate falling demage in my geodata.
This bug is critical, i know that i using a old version but i need some repair to this bug.

I think any player so far discovered this problem, I found a little time.
Indoors I knew of the existence of the bug in open places but was a surprise, I can do this easily in the middle of Giran.

I think something like limit movement when Z is greater than a certain value should solve the problem. Just a guess.

User avatar
lucan
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:39 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Geodata?

Post by lucan » Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:12 am

Any idea? :(

User avatar
DreamStage
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:38 am
Location: Portugal

Re: Geodata?

Post by DreamStage » Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:56 pm

its something related to the action on character name, if you check from gm char that doesnt happen since gm char name will not show up on "sky"
Ignorance comes when you dont want to know the truth about facts.

User avatar
Szponiasty
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Geodata?

Post by Szponiasty » Tue Oct 07, 2014 12:58 am

DreamStage wrote:its something related to the action on character name, if you check from gm char that doesnt happen since gm char name will not show up on "sky"
I think problem is in ValidatePosition:

Code: Select all

             if ((Config.GEODATA > 0) && ((diffSq > 250000) || (Math.abs(dz) > 200)))            {                // if ((_z - activeChar.getClientZ()) < 200 && Math.abs(activeChar.getLastServerPosition().getZ()-realZ) > 70)                                if ((Math.abs(dz) > 200) && (Math.abs(dz) < 1500) && (Math.abs(_z - activeChar.getClientZ()) < 800))                {                    activeChar.setXYZ(realX, realY, _z);                    realZ = _z;                }                else                {                    if (Config.DEVELOPER)                    {                        _log.info(activeChar.getName() + ": Synchronizing position Server --> Client");                    }                                        activeChar.sendPacket(new ValidateLocation(activeChar)); // NOTE: This causes char to warp client side, to invalid server side Z.                }            } 
To be sure, set CoordSynchronize=-1 and see if problem still exists.
Image
And in the next chronicle they went into space, fighting the evil empire... In a galaxy far, far away xD

Locked