Out of memory error.

Find the proper support area, Saga-Version.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

If you want to receive support we need this info to help you properly.
» Find Revision
L2J Revision Latest Freya:
L2JDP Revision Latest Freya:

Hello L2J community, i have serious problem with my memory...
And honestly seems like my L2J server does too...

Code: Select all

Exception in thread "SelectorThread-364" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: unable to create new native thread        at java.lang.Thread.start0(Native Method)        at java.lang.Thread.start(Unknown Source)        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.addWorker(Unknown Source)        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.execute(Unknown Source)        at com.l2jserver.gameserver.ThreadPoolManager.executeIOPacket(ThreadPoolManager.java:242)        at com.l2jserver.gameserver.network.L2GameClient.execute(L2GameClient.java:960)        at com.l2jserver.gameserver.network.L2GamePacketHandler.execute(L2GamePacketHandler.java:1151)        at org.mmocore.network.SelectorThread.parseClientPacket(SelectorThread.java:428)        at org.mmocore.network.SelectorThread.tryReadPacket(SelectorThread.java:360)        at org.mmocore.network.SelectorThread.readPacket(SelectorThread.java:294)        at org.mmocore.network.SelectorThread.run(SelectorThread.java:176)

The server I'm using to run L2J have 4,5GB total memory to use...
And even if i try increase with just a little my the memory in gameserver.bat geodata doesn't have enough space to load.
I've disabled everything related with logs etc..etc from server configs to save as much memory possible.

Code: Select all

GameServer Started, free memory 587 Mb of 989 Mb.
I have totally 587 free memory on start, but when i test log few clients. I'm getting out of memory error and crash.
So why I'm making this post?
I hopefully wanna ask for solution, even half-solution. How can i save more memory, and can the problem be in OS? Since I've search a lot and read a lot about, no solution myself was found.
Practice is the best teacher!
blacksea
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 1:29 am

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by blacksea »

32 or 64 bit?
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

blacksea wrote:32 or 64 bit?
32 bit.
I know it's crap but as out of memory show-up we are out of money for better server mashine.
Also i forgot to mention that i read few posts related with problem, and there was a guy running L2J Epilogue on 2gb/4gb ram mashine, he said he had no problems.
Here you can read more about above mention guy and discussion:
http://l2jserver.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=80&p=164050
Advices are appreciated.
Practice is the best teacher!
User avatar
UnAfraid
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:25 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by UnAfraid »

edit startup file and assign more memory to the game server.
Image
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

UnAfraid wrote:edit startup file and assign more memory to the game server.
Thanks you for answer.
If i edit gameserver.bat geodata doesn't have space to load (mention that in main post).
I'm asking for advice how to run server with minimum memory consumption.
And config it so it can run without problems, we are planning to run high rate server we don't need most of retail features. Is there anything possible more to turn off in order to reduce memory usage.
Practice is the best teacher!
User avatar
UnAfraid
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:25 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by UnAfraid »

check data/scripts.cfg disable everything u won't need.
Image
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

UnAfraid wrote:check data/scripts.cfg disable everything u won't need.
I've actually did already few tests disable:
  • # Quests Section
    # Instance Dungeons Section
But startup free memory is not increasing dramatically.
It remains 580mb/590mb.
Practice is the best teacher!
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

Does really noone knows any solution?
:D
Practice is the best teacher!
User avatar
midnex
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:39 am

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by midnex »

If you don't need quests, probably you don't need spawns too :P
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

midnex wrote:If you don't need quests, probably you don't need spawns too :P
Saying spawns you mean to delete all not necessary minions from database?
Are they consume lots memory?
Practice is the best teacher!
User avatar
Sea
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:05 pm

Re: Out of memory error.

Post by Sea »

Noone knows?
Practice is the best teacher!
Post Reply