[FIXED]Clan Privileges

Move here solved/invalid bug reports.
Please add manual tag [INVALID] to invalid reports, until we add new tag system, thanks.
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

[FIXED]Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

Anyone solved the clan privileges for the new Ertheia client? I try send the privilege in userinfo as normaly but it wont effect the buttons in the client clan window. It's possible to see leader, and set the title but not any other actions, all buttons are disabled. Any new ex packet involved here?

Thank you
User avatar
UnAfraid
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 4:25 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by UnAfraid »

I just fixed it on [commit]27ca71914b280550ea2f93c04e80c8817285ff0a[/commit]
Image
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

Thank you Unafraid, really great job!
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

A bit confused, can someone give me the L2JServer/L2JDatapack for ertheia from L2JServer.com ? I was using the Experimental one, but seems outdated. Is this ertheia now? https://github.com/L2J/L2J_Server
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by Sdw »

The master L2J branch is still on H5, but we opened an ertheia branch :

https://github.com/L2J/L2J_Server/tree/ertheia

Unlike the L2J_Server_EXPERIMENTAL started by BattleCruiser, we focused on client compatibility for now, aka packets, so there is no Ertheia there for instance.
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

No problem mate, thanks for the super fast reply and sorry for the client topic i made few days ago, didn't know its not allowed.
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

I just tested the Ertheia from L2J_Server and the clan privs are not working, made clan level 5, and all privs are blank, did i mistake somewhere? I used Ertheia Datapack/Server clean installed.
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by Sdw »

Weird it's working fine for us.

Maybe we didn't push something.
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

Can you push Sdw again to make sure its up to date please. I am sure i took correctly from git the Ertheia L2J_Server / Ertheia L2J_DataPack.. i choose only those two and setup the server, and when i get in game all my privs are blank. I have clan level 5 and am GM currently, should work i guess ^^

Let me know when you push so i pull and will let you know if its fixed.
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by Sdw »

I think UnAfraid missed PledgeReceivePowerInfo, gonna ask him when he gets back.
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

Can you post the PledgeReceivePowerInfo.java code here? i'll take a look and see if that was the case, can be yeah!
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by Sdw »

The issue is this line :

Code: Select all

writeD(_member.getClan().getRankPrivs(_member.getPowerGrade()).getBitmask()); // privileges
which always return 0, even in H5. I don't remember what he fixed, sorry.
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

I doubt the issue is from there, i am a clan leader.. and have 0 rights..
Sdw
L2j Veteran
L2j Veteran
Posts: 855
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 8:38 am
Location: France

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by Sdw »

UserInfo sends clan leader by default, he messed up a line.

Code: Select all

		if (containsMask(UserInfoType.CLAN))
		{
			writeH(32 + (_activeChar.getTitle().length() * 2));
			writeString(_activeChar.getTitle());
			writeH(_activeChar.getPledgeType());
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanId());
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanCrestLargeId());
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanCrestId());
			writeC(_activeChar.isClanLeader() ? -1 : 0x00);
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanPrivileges().getBitmask());
			writeD(_activeChar.getAllyId());
			writeD(_activeChar.getAllyCrestId());
			writeC(_activeChar.isInPartyMatchRoom() ? 0x01 : 0x00);
		}
otsaki5
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Clan Privileges

Post by otsaki5 »

Not working, unfortunately.

writeC(_activeChar.isClanLeader() ? -1 : 0x00); or (-1) is same because i am clan leader. But I just compiled it and tried, don't know how it works at you.. must be other file then i guess :<
Post Reply